Your Guide to Safford Arizona Online Driver Education and Safford Arizona Licensing Procedures
We're very happy that you're starting the process of applying for your Safford Arizona learner's permit or first Safford Arizona driver license! Safford Arizona has a graduated driver license program for Safford Arizona drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things we would like you to know to make sure that applying for your Safford Arizona driving license is as trouble-free an experience as possible. So let's get started.
Safford Arizona Learner Permit
This Safford Arizona driver's license will enable you to start learning to drive provided you have someone 21 years or older in the seat next to you as you learn. However, your Alaska learner's permit, or Alaska graduated drivers license, is only valid for 1 year. You can use your Safford Arizona learner permit to drive with any other Safford Arizona driver who carries a class A, B, C, or D license--just don't forget that they have to be sitting next to you!
Even though you have to wait until you're 16 to apply for your first Safford Arizona driver's license, you can apply for an Safford Arizona instructional permit (otherwise known as an Safford Arizona learner's permit) when you're 15 and a half. You'll need to take the following documents with you to the local Safford Arizona DMV:
You must then pass:
If you pass, your reward is an Safford Arizona instructional driver license!
Safford Arizona Teen Driver's License
If you're 16 or 17 and have held your Safford Arizona learner's license for at least 6 months, you must surrender your Safford Arizona learner's permit to apply for your Safford Arizona graduated license--and yes, take the written test as well as the dreaded road test. Keep in mind the following before heading off to the Safford Arizona DMV:
- Bring your Safford Arizona learner's permit
- You need to bring $25 Safford Arizona driver license fee
- You must complete at least 20 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor)
- 10 hour additional hours or night driving
- Your written test scores and two pieces of identification
- Also, remember to take along your Social Security card.
Before the road test, an examiner will check your car in order to ensure that it's in safe operating condition with the required equipment. During the test, you will be asked to make right and left turns, signal properly, use marked and unmarked traffic lanes, go in reverse, make a quick stop, park, and skillfully perform the dreaded three point turn.
The Safford Arizona Division of Motor Vehicles website
contains all the required forms to apply for your Safford Arizona provisional license, as well as also schedule your Safford Arizona road test, in one convenient location. After you've scheduled your Safford Arizona road test, bring the required fee to your local Safford Arizona DMV.
Safford Arizona Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
For all Safford Arizonans, driving is a privilege, not a right. For a new driver such as yourself, there are several additional restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Safford Arizona learner's license or Safford Arizona driver's license. Remember, we're not trying to spoil your fun, we're just trying to keep you safe!
If you just have your Safford Arizona learner's permit, you must be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or person over 21 who has a class A, B, C, or D Alaska driver license. The person who is supervising you must sit in the front passenger seat.
If you're 16 or older and have your Safford Arizona graduated driver license, there are a few other rules that apply. For the first 6 months, a graduated license holder cannot drive a vehicle between 1:00AM and 5AM with the following exceptions:
- You have a parent, legal guardian with you
- You are going to or from your workplace, a school sponsored or religious event
- You are driving for reasons of a family emergency
Also, you can't drive with more than one passenger under 18 unless:
- The passengers are your siblings
- You're accompanied by your parent or legal guardian
Once the 6 months is over, you can drive without restriction until you turn 18, when you must apply for a Class D Safford Arizona driver's license.
Safford Arizona Auto Insurance Safford Arizona Financial Responsibility Laws
Unfortunately, your work isn't done once you get your Safford Arizona driver's license. Any vehicle that you drive in Safford Arizona must be covered by liability insurance. Although it follows that the more coverage you purchase, the better you're protected from financial risks, Safford Arizona requires only that you meet minimum requirements. Those minimum amounts of liability coverage are:
- $15,000 bodily injury coverage for one person in one accident
- $30,000 bodily injury coverage total per accident
- $10,000 property damage coverage per accident
If you are unlucky enough to be found with no proof of insurance for any reason, the penalty is suspension of your vehicle's registration and possibly even your driver's license.
Safford Arizona Drunk Driving Laws
Of course, Safford Arizona takes drunk driving extremely seriously. Upon your first conviction of an Safford Arizona DUI, you face:
- Imprisonment of 24 hours to 10 days
- A fine of $250
- Your license will also be suspended a minimum of 90 days to an entire year
- The court could also install an ignition interlock device on your car at your expense
Further Safford Arizona DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Safford Arizona license suspension or even Safford Arizona license revocation.
Cell Phone and Text Messaging Laws
Although cell phone use and text messaging are not currently illegal, as of March 10th, 2010, there are several laws working their way through the Safford Arizona legislature aimed at banning or restricting the use of text messaging and cell phones while driving.
Safford Arizona Online Driver Education
Any 16 year old applicants who would like to apply for an Safford Arizona driver license must have completed at least 40 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor) or an approved Safford Arizona online driver education course. Check with your local Safford Arizona DMV regarding approved driver education classes.