Hugo Oklahoma Online Driver Education and Hugo Oklahoma Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit or first Hugo Oklahoma driver’s license. Hugo Oklahoma has a Graduated Driver License Program for Hugo Oklahoma teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Hugo Oklahoma driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The Hugo Oklahoma Instructional Permit or Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit
When you turn 15, you can practice driving with a certified driving instructor--and you don’t even have to have a license! But when you’re 15 and a half, you can finally apply for an Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit. With this license, you can begin practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21. Once you turn 16, you can practice driving with any licensed driver who is at least 21.
Also, you’ll have to be currently enrolled in an Hugo Oklahoma approved driver education class (see the note at the end of this guide). If you don’t want to take an Hugo Oklahoma approved driver education course, you’ll have to wait until you’re 16 before applying for your Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit.
Either way, once you’re ready, head on down to your local Hugo Oklahoma Driver License Exam Station with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Remember to bring the proper identification. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as written exam. You can use the Hugo Oklahoma driver manual as a study guide. If you pass, then breathe a sigh of relief: you’ve just earned your Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit!
Remember, all passengers must wear seatbelts, and don't forget to carry your Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit with you at all times.
Once you’ve held your Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit for 6 months and have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Hugo Oklahoma Graduated License Program, the Hugo Oklahoma Intermediate License.
The Hugo Oklahoma Intermediate Driver License and Hugo Oklahoma Full Driver License
You can apply for your Hugo Oklahoma Probationary Driver License once you’ve held your Hugo Oklahoma Temporary Instruction Permit for 6 months and have met these several requirements:
- You've held your Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit for at least 6 months
- You've completed 50 hours of behind-the-wheel driving
- 10 hours of driving practice must be during night hours
- Practice must be done with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and licensed for at least 2 years
- A record of your driving hours must be kept and certified
If you’ve completed these requirements, then head on down to your local Hugo Oklahoma Driver License Exam Station. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Hugo Oklahoma road skills test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Hugo Oklahoma Intermediate License. However you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions until you’ve held your Hugo Oklahoma Intermediate License for at least 6 months. Let’s learn about the restrictions.
Hugo Oklahoma Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
You still have just a little father to go to earn your full Hugo Oklahoma driver's license. Until then, there are a few restrictions for your Hugo Oklahoma Intermediate License, depending on your age:
- You may not drive between 10PM and 5AM unless:
- Going to/from a school activity, church, or work (unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21)
- Must drive without Hugo Oklahoma traffic convictions to apply for Hugo Oklahoma Unrestricted License
- Only 1 passenger is allowed in your car who is not family
However, once you turn 18 or have had your Hugo Oklahoma Intermediate License for at least 6 months), you can finally apply for your Hugo Oklahoma Unrestricted License. Then, all restrictions are removed. Freedom!
Hugo Oklahoma Drunk Driving Laws
As an Hugo Oklahoma teen driver, there's no bigger threat you'll face than drunk drivers. It’s important for you to learn the Hugo Oklahoma drunk driving laws (and obey them religiously). Like most states, Hugo Oklahoma has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of an Hugo Oklahoma DUI or Hugo Oklahoma DWI, you face additional penalties to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of an Hugo Oklahoma DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:
- Jail from 10 days to 1 year (up to 4 years with child under 18 in vehicle)
- Fine up to $1,000
- DUI Fees $300 minimum
- Double DUI fine if child under 18 in vehicle
- Hugo Oklahoma License Suspension 30 days
- Assessment and Evaluation for Treatment Program
And of course, further Hugo Oklahoma DWI and DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties, up to and including jail time, Hugo Oklahoma license suspension or even Hugo Oklahoma license revocation. As you can see, it's something we take very seriously - don't do it!
Hugo Oklahoma Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you finally get your coveted Hugo Oklahoma Learner’s Permit or Hugo Oklahoma Provisional driver’s license, you’re ready to drive--or so you may think. Because accidents happen to even experienced drivers, Hugo Oklahoma drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
- $25,000 bodily injury for one person
- $50,000 bodily injury two or more people
- $25,000 for property damage per accident
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Hugo Oklahoma mandatory liability insurance, your Hugo Oklahoma license could be suspended.
Hugo Oklahoma Cell Phone Laws
We acknowledge how important it is for young people to stay in touch with friends, but studies show that cell phone use, especially text messaging, contributes to accidents. Currently, Hugo Oklahoma teen drivers are not prohibited from using cell phones while driving.
Hugo Oklahoma Online Driver Education
Hugo Oklahoma teen drivers are required to take an Hugo Oklahoma approved driver education course. You can find more information at the official Hugo Oklahoma Department of Public Safety website.