Escondido California Driver Education
Driver Education City Information

Limited time offer - only $19.99!

Escondido California Online Drivers Ed and Escondido California Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Escondido California Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Escondido California Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $19.99 lowest price in the Escondido California!
Description: Our Escondido California drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Escondido California driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Escondido California internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

 

Escondido California Driver's Ed

What You Need to Know About Escondido California Licensing Procedures

Starting the process of applying for your Escondido California learner's permit or first Escondido California driver license can seem very daunting at first, so it helps to have as much information handy as possible. Escondido California has a graduated driver license program for Escondido California drivers ages 15 and a half to 18, and there are a number of things we want you to be aware of to make sure that applying for your Escondido California driving license goes as smoothly as possible.  So let's begin.

 

Types of Licenses

You should be made familiar with the three basic types of Escondido California driver's licenses. They are: Escondido California learner's permit, Escondido California teen driver's license, and the regular Escondido California driver's license. Here's a simple outline of the requirements and restrictions for each license type:

Escondido California Learner's permit
  • must be at least 15 and a half years of age, but under 18
  • must be accompanied by a person at least 25 years of age who also has a Escondido California driver's license
  • cannot drive with passengers under 21 (except siblings)
Escondido California Teen Driver's License
  • must be 18 or have had learner's permit at least 6 months
  • late night driving is restricted (see details below)
  • requires passing a road test
  • cannot transfer passengers under 21 until 1-year probationary period has passed
Escondido California Driver's License
  • must be 18 or have had teen driver's license for one year
  • no further restrictions apply
Now that you've been introduced to the different types of licenses, here's what you need to know about applying for each one.

Escondido California Learner Permit or Escondido California Provisional License

Although you have to be at least 16 to apply for your first Escondido California driver's license, when you're 15 and a half you can apply for a Escondido California provisional license, otherwise known as a Escondido California learner's permit.

So if you're 15 and a half or older, take the following to your local Escondido California DMV.

 

At your local Escondido California DMV, you'll have to pass a vision exam, as well as a traffic laws and sign test.  Once you pass the written exam and vision test, you'll receive your Escondido California instructional driver license, or Escondido California learner's permit. This license will enable you to practice driving providing you have someone 25 years or older in the seat next to you as you learn. However, the driver accompanying you must have a Escondido California driver's license. You can find a few sample tests on the Escondido California DMV website here.

 

Escondido California Teen Driver's License

If you're 18 or have had your Escondido California learner's permit for at least 6 months, you're ready to try for a Escondido California teen driver's license! But before you do so, you must complete the following requirements:

  • Be able to provide proof of financial responsibility (more on this later).
  • Completed driver education
  • 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a professional driving instructor.
  • 50 hours of practice with an adult 25 or older (at least 10 of these practice hours must have been done at night)
  • Have your Escondido California learner's license for at least 6 months

Because you only get three chances to pass the road test, we strongly suggest getting as much driving practice as you can!  Any 16 year old applicants must be accompanied by a parent or guardian when taking the Escondido California driver's license road test.  After you pass your driving test, you'll receive an interim Escondido California license (valid for 60 days) until your Escondido California photo license comes in the mail. If you fail the Escondido California driving test, you have to wait two weeks before taking it again.

Escondido California Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

There are several restrictions you need to be aware of regarding your Escondido California learner's license or Escondido California provisional drivers license.

If you only have your Escondido California learner's permit, you must be supervised by a parent, legal guardian, or person over 25 who has at least one year of driving experience. The person who is supervising you must sit in the front passenger seat. In addition, you cannot drive with passengers under 21 (except brothers or sisters).

If you have a teen driver's license but are under 18, you are not permitted to drive a vehicle between 11AM and 5AM for the first twelve months unless have a parent, legal guardian with you. Also, you cannot transfer passengers under 21 until your 1 year probationary period has passed.

Exceptions to this restriction are made in the following cases:

  • You have a medical necessity
  • You are participating in a school activity
  • You have an employment necessity
  • You must transport a family member
  • You are an emancipated minor.

If you have further questions, go to the teen page on the Escondido California DMV website.

Escondido California Auto Insurance Escondido California Financial Responsibility Laws

Once you receive your Escondido California drivers license, you're almost ready to drive. What else is need? Auto insurance, of course. Any vehicle registered in Escondido California must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $15,000 for personal injury and $30,000 for 2 or more persons, and $5,000 for property damage. If you are found to be driving without Escondido California mandatory liability insurance, you could face a fine of up to $500 plus court costs. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Escondido California learner's permit or Escondido California provisional license may be suspended.

Escondido California Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Escondido California driver, it's important that you learn and take seriously the Escondido California drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Upon your first Escondido California DUI offense, you face:

  • Imprisonment of 96 hours to 6 months
  • A fine of $390 to $1000
  • Your license will also be suspended for 6 months
  • Also, you will have to complete a Driving Under the Influence Program
  • And may be ordered to install an Ignition Interlock Device.

Further Escondido California DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Escondido California license suspension or even Escondido California license revocation. As a young driver, now is the time to learn good habits, and one of the most important of these is DON'T EVER DRIVE DRUNK!

Studies show a strong link between text messaging and traffic accidents. Therefore, as of September 2008 the Escondido California Legislature passed a ban on text messaging while driving. Driving while texting carries a fine of $20 for a first offense and $50 for each additional offense. No points will be issued on your Escondido California drivers license. Drivers under 18 are also prohibited from using a cell phone or wireless device from driving. All drivers must use a hands free device for their cell phone while driving in Escondido California.

 

Escondido California Online Driver Education

As stated above, any 16 year old applicants who would like to apply for a Escondido California driver license must have completed at least 50 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor) and at least 6 hours of an approved Escondido California online driver education course. Check with your local Escondido California DMV regarding approved online driver education classes.

Escondido Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay the tuition fee for TeenDrivingCourse.com's Escondido California online drivers education for new teen drivers course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California online drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
When can I expect to receive the TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California internet drivers education certificate of completion?
TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several options!  When you register for the Escondido California online defensive driving course, you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Escondido California traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you can choose either Priority Overnight, (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight,(by or before 5PM the next business day).  Other Federal Express options include Second Day delivery where you can receive your Escondido California certificate by or before 5PM on the second business day, and also Express Delivery where you can receive delivery by or before 5PM on the third business day.  If you complete your online Escondido California traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Federal Express Delivery by or before 12PM on Saturday.

How can I be sure that TeenDrivingCourse.com's website is secure for either a credit card or online check payment?
You can rest assured that TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.  
Do you offer any discounts for the Escondido California internet drivers education course?
Yes.  The TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California online drivers ed course or new drivers course is normally $19.99.  However, a discount may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take the Escondido California internet drivers education course. How old do I have to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Escondido California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Escondido California Department of Education, or Escondido California Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Escondido California driver education.

Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Escondido California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Is the Escondido California online drivers ed course very fast-paced, or can I work at my own pace?
Once you sign-up for the TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Escondido California learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Escondido California drivers ed course as often as you like -- at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Escondido California drivers ed internet course, you must take a Escondido California final exam.  If you don't pass the Escondido California test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is it possible for my parents to receive an insurance discount on their Escondido California policy if I pass TeenDrivingCourse.com's online new drivers' course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Escondido California drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Escondido California to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com's Escondido California online drivers education course.
Can I use lots of different computers to finish my Escondido California online driver education course if I have to?
Yes , there is no limit to the number of computers you can take the Escondido California online drivers ed course from. For example, you can register for the Escondido California online drivers ed course on one computer but actually take the Escondido California online learners permit course on another.  The choice is yours!
Do I have to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California online drivers education course all at one time?
No.  You have the option to take frequent breaks in the TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California internet drivers ed course, as it is  -- most importantly -- convenient to you!
After I finish my Escondido California internet drivers ed course, how long do I need to allow for my Escondido California certificate to be mailed to me?
This depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Escondido California certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours is the Escondido California online drivers ed course?

The Escondido California online driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How long am I eligible for a refund on my Escondido California online drivers ed course?
You are eligible for a refund on your Escondido California drivers ed course until your Escondido California certificate of completion has been shipped. Unlike our competitors, TeenDrivingCourse.com will allow you to request a refund for the Escondido California online driver education at any point during the Escondido California online drivers ed course, as long as your Escondido California certificate of completion has not been shipped. Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I anticipate struggling to read the large amounts of printed text while taking the Escondido California online drivers ed course. Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer any solutions to this problem?
Since TeenDrivingCourse.com is mindful of the needs of all students, our Escondido California online learners permit courses take into account the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we have provided for all of our Escondido California drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
What is the easiest way to find out if the Escondido California TeenDrivingCourse.com internet drivers ed course is approved in Escondido California?
The state agency which oversees the issuance of drivers' licenses in your state (often the Department of Motor Vehicles [DMV], but varies between states) will be able to tell you whether TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Escondido California driver education paperwork will I need before I can take the Escondido California learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to present a certificate of completion from an approved driver education class when you go to apply for your learner's permit.  Please know this is a general rule and the requirements do vary from state to state.  We suggest you contact a Escondido California driver license office near where you live to find out specifically what documentation Escondido California requires you to have before applying for a Escondido California learner's permit.

Do the TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California internet drivers ed course quizzes count towards my overall score?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the final exam.  If you fail any Escondido California internet drivers ed course quiz, you will be able to go back and review.  In this way, you will be better prepared for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Escondido California online drivers ed course final exam.
My friend took the Escondido California driver education in a classroom setting. What's the difference between Escondido California classroom driver education and Escondido California online driver education?
The difference is this: with Escondido California online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com, there is no need to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  TeenDrivingCourse.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Escondido California driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Escondido California driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the Escondido California online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

 

 

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Cities:

 

 

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these California Counties:

Hello. I am Jennifer.

Chat with me if you have any questions.

Chat with us