Saint Cloud State University FAQ’s
Saint Cloud State University is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Saint Cloud State University is a certified school in Minnesota?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Minnesota DMV. We suggest you contact Saint Cloud State University directly or the Minnesota DMV to find out if Saint Cloud State University is a fully-accredited driving school.
I've been told that either of my parents can supervise my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a St. Cloud Minnesota driving school like Saint Cloud State University to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Minnesota DMV or a state-approved driving school like Saint Cloud State University to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
Do you know if Saint Cloud State University will let me complete my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a stick-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact Saint Cloud State University and see if they can accommodate you before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of unpaved roads. Do you know if Saint Cloud State University teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a rural area, a local driving school such as Saint Cloud State University will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Minnesota?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Minnesota DMV or a Minnesota-approved driver training school like Saint Cloud State University to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Minnesota.
Will I be required to sign up for both a drivers education classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in St. Cloud Minnesota?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now require new teen-aged drivers to successfully complete both a drivers education course as well as a driver training course.
Minnesota law says that I must enroll in a hands-on driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in St. Cloud Minnesota. Is this something that Saint Cloud State University can help me with?
Yes, Saint Cloud State University offers the Minnesota-approved hands-on driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Saint Cloud State University directly.
What type of driver ed do I need before Minnesota will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to complete a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a driver training course. Saint Cloud State University may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training requirement in Minnesota. Please contact either Saint Cloud State University or the Minnesota DMV for more information.
Am I obligated to take a St. Cloud Minnesota behind-the-wheel training course?
All drivers in Minnesota must take a driver training course. You should contact Saint Cloud State University to learn more about the courses they offer.
Will Minnesota allow me to register for a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually get my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your learner's permit before you sign up with a behind-the-wheel training course.
Saint Cloud State University
Saint Cloud State University
720 4th Avenue South
St. Cloud, MN 56301
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.