Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-licensed by the Texas DMV to offer driver training courses in Texas?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently licensed to offer driving training courses in Texas. We suggest you contact the Texas DMV to make sure a particular driver training school is accredited before you enroll in their driving course.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at Life Saver Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Texas DMV or a licensed driving school like Life Saver Driving School to find out if Texas allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
What if I don't know how to operate a manual-shift automobile? Does Life Saver Driving School have automatic-shift vehicles that I can drive when I do my behind-the-wheel training?
If you're taking a Humble Texas behind-the-wheel training class, chances are you don't know how to drive ANY vehicle yet-- manual or automatic. However, if you prefer an automatic vehicle then you should tell Life Saver Driving School that prior to signing up to take the course in order to make sure they can accommodate you.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Life Saver Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Life Saver Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and other types of bumpy terrain. You may wish to contact Life Saver Driving School to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before signing up to take their training course.
Now that I'm 14, will Texas allow me to get an instruction permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for an instruction permit. We recommend that your contact the Texas DMV office or a Texas-approved driver training institute such as Life Saver Driving School to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Texas.
Do I have to complete a Humble Texas drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Life Saver Driving School's driver training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Life Saver Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Texas law says that I must sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get licensed to drive in Humble Texas. Is this something that Life Saver Driving School can help me with?
Yes, Life Saver Driving School offers the Texas-approved hands-on driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Life Saver Driving School directly.
What do I need to do to get a Texas drivers license in Humble Texas?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Life Saver Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the driver training portion in Texas. Please contact Life Saver Driving School for more information.
Is a driver training course a prerequisite in Humble Texas for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Texas requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training course as part of their driver education. You should contact Life Saver Driving School directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Can I sign up to take a Texas-approved behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Texas instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Texas instruction permit before registering in a Texas behind-the-wheel training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Life Saver Driving School and ask for more information.