Driving School Of North Texas FAQ’s
Is Driving School of North Texas a licensed driving school in Texas?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Texas. We highly recommend that you contact Driving School of North Texas directly or the Texas DMV to find out for sure if Driving School of North Texas offers hands-on driving courses that have been approved by the State of Texas.
Could I just have my mother or father give me my behind-the-wheel training instead of paying money to enroll in a professional driver training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which allow you to complete your behind-the-wheel training with a parent or guardian instead of attending a professional driving school. However many states require that first-time drivers take a professionally-taught driver training course. We recommend that you ask your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
Do I need to tell Driving School of North Texas that I need to train with an automatic-shift car? I don't know how to drive a stick-shift vehicle.
Most new drivers don't know how to operate either a manual-shift OR and automatic-shift automobile! We recommend that you ask Driving School of North Texas if you can complete your driver training using an automatic-shift automobile before you sign up to take their driver training course.
Since I live way out in a remote location where driving on unpaved roads and rugged terrain is the norm, will Driving School of North Texas be able to teach me how to drive in a rural environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in the country, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Driving School of North Texas will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and bumpy terrain. We recommend that you contact Driving School of North Texas directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Texas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Texas DMV or a Texas-approved driver training school like Driving School of North Texas to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Texas.
Am I required to take a McKinney Texas classroom or online drivers education course before I can register for a behind-the-wheel training course through Driving School of North Texas?
This requirement varies by state but most states do require pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask Driving School of North Texas if they offer one or both programs.
Texas's DMV has told me that I need to take a driver training course. Do you know if Driving School of North Texas offers this course or not?
Driving School of North Texas does offer the driver training course that Texas requires all new teen-aged drivers to take. For more information about the courses Driving School of North Texas offers, we recommend that you contact Driving School of North Texas directly.
What are the requirements in McKinney Texas for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. Driving School of North Texas may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Driving School of North Texas for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is a driver training course required in McKinney Texas for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Texas requires that all drivers complete a driver training course as part of their driver education. You should contact Driving School of North Texas directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Can I enroll in a Texas driver training course prior to having my Texas learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a learners permit before being permitted to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact a driving school like Driving School of North Texas and ask for more information.
Driving School Of North Texas
Driving School Of North Texas
1434 N. Central Expy., Suite 101
McKinney, TX 75069
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.