TEXAS ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

TEEN DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-first
  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Satisfies 32 Hour classroom requirements
  • Complete by itself or with driving lessons
  • Get your permit & license!

$74.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

PARENT-TAUGHT DRIVERS ED
state-texas-second

AGES 14 – 17

  • Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed from TeenDrivingCourse.com
  • Parent or legal guardian fills role of driving instructor
  • Satisfies DPS classroom & driving instruction

$74.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER 111

ADULT DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-third

AGES 18 – 24

  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Required for drivers 18 – 24 who are applying for their first Texas driver’s license
  • Includes the DPS written exam. No waiting in line at the DPS!

$36.00

REGISTER NOW

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

KANSAS ONLINE DRIVER ED

FREE TRIAL

AS LOW AS $24.99

Change State

ALABAMA ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

ONLINE COURSE
first

TAKE THE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE, INCLUDING YOUR IPHONE!

EXAM PREP
pensil

PREP WIZARD WILL HELP YOU TO PASS THE DMV WRITTEN EXAM

HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT
OVER 4 MILLION ON CUSTOMERS
alabama-car

COMPLETE THE COURSE FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

LIVE CHAT
Sears Driving School FAQ’s
Is Sears Driving School licensed by the Kansas DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Sears Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Overland Park Kansas, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Sears Driving School is licensed by the Kansas DMV.  You should contact Sears Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about enrolling in their Overland Park Kansas behind-the-wheel training class.
Do I have to take a driver training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do permit parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license.  However many states do not allow any type of substitution for taking a professionally-taught driver training course.  We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding behind-the-wheel training.
What if I don't know how to operate a manual-shift automobile? Does Sears Driving School have automatic-shift vehicles that I can drive when I do my behind-the-wheel training?
If you're taking a Overland Park Kansas driver training class, chances are you don't know how to drive ANY vehicle yet-- stick or automatic.  However, if you prefer an automatic vehicle then you should tell Sears Driving School that prior to signing up to take the course in order to make sure they can accommodate you. 
I live in a small rural community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with Sears Driving School include learning how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for city driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area.  Therefore, chances are good that the driver training you receive from Sears Driving School will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Can I get my Kansas instruction permit once I turn 14?
Most likely, no.  Most states have set the youngest age to obtain an instruction permit at 15 or 15½.  You may want to contact the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driver training school like Sears Driving School to learn more about the minimum age requirement in Kansas.
Is taking a drivers education course in a classroom or online sufficient in Overland Park Kansas or do I also have to successfully complete a behind-the-wheel training class with a professional driving instructor?
It depends on what the Kansas's laws require, but many states do mandate that new, young drivers to take a driver training class with a professional driving instructor as well as a drivers education classroom or online course.
Kansas law says that I must successfully complete a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Overland Park Kansas. Is this something that Sears Driving School can help me with?
Yes, Sears Driving School offers the Kansas-approved driver training course.  For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Sears Driving School directly.
What type of driver ed do I need before Kansas will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to register for a safe driving classroom or online course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  Sears Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement in Kansas.  Please contact either Sears Driving School or the Kansas DMV for more information.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get my first Kansas driver's license?
Yes, it is.  All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Kansas are required to take a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.
Do I need to have my learner's permit before I register for a driver training course like the one that Sears Driving School offers?
You will need to contact Sears Driving School or the Kansas DMV to find out if you are allowed to enroll in a driver training school like Sears Driving School before obtaining your Kansas learner's permit.

Sears Driving School

map-bulid
map

Sears Driving School

8650 W. 95th St.
Overland Park, KS 66212
800-482-6593

Get Directions

  • Connect With Us

    • Google plus
    • Youtube