Acadiana Safety Association FAQ’s
Acadiana Safety Association is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Acadiana Safety Association is a certified school in Louisiana?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Louisiana DMV. We suggest you contact Acadiana Safety Association directly or the Louisiana DMV to find out if Acadiana Safety Association is a fully-accredited driving school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at Acadiana Safety Association?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Louisiana DMV or a licensed driving school like Acadiana Safety Association to find out if Louisiana allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
What happens if I don't know how to drive a manual-shift vehicle? Will Acadiana Safety Association allow me to do my driver training with an automatic-shift automobile?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about driving any type of automobile--manual-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact Acadiana Safety Association and inform them before you register for their driver training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will Acadiana Safety Association train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain community, chances are that a local driving school like Acadiana Safety Association will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain.
I just turned 14 years old. Am I eligible to receive my instruction permit in Louisiana?
Probably not. The minimum age requirement for holding a learners permit in most states is 15 1/2. You should contact the Louisiana Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving school such as Acadiana Safety Association to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Louisiana.
Do I have to complete a Lafayette Louisiana drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Acadiana Safety Association's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask Acadiana Safety Association if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a safe driving class in Lafayette Louisiana before Louisiana will give me my driver's license. Does Acadiana Safety Association offer this type of course?
Acadiana Safety Association does offer the driver training course in Lafayette Louisiana that is required by the State of Louisiana. You will need to contact Acadiana Safety Association directly for more information about the behind-the-wheel courses they offer and their class schedules.
What type of driver ed do I need before Louisiana will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to sign up to take a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a driver training course. Acadiana Safety Association may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement in Louisiana. Please contact either Acadiana Safety Association or the Louisiana DMV for more information.
Is a behind-the-wheel training course required in Lafayette Louisiana for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Louisiana requires that all drivers complete a driver training program as part of their driver education. You should contact Acadiana Safety Association directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Do I have to obtain my instruction permit in Louisiana before I am allowed to register for a driver training course like the one Acadiana Safety Association gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you obtain an instruction permit before you can register for a driver training course like the one that Acadiana Safety Association gives its students.
Acadiana Safety Association
Acadiana Safety Association
1126 Coolidge Blvd. Complex 4
Lafayette, LA 70503
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.