How do I know if AAA Driving School is certified by West Virginia's DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
While we do include AAA Driving School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether AAA Driving School is licensed by the State of West Virginia. We recommend that you either contact AAA Driving School directly or possibly the West Virginia DMV to find out if AAA Driving School is a licensed driver training school.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my driver training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for attending a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding behind-the-wheel training.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will AAA Driving School allow me to complete my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact AAA Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their driver training course.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will AAA Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on bumpy terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a remote area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like AAA Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and other types of bumpy terrain. You may wish to contact AAA Driving School to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before registering for their training course.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in West Virginia?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the West Virginia DMV or a West Virginia-approved driver training school like AAA Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in West Virginia.
Do I have to take a Vienna West Virginia classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a driver training course through AAA Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do require new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based defensive driving course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask AAA Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
West Virginia law says that I must sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get licensed to drive in Vienna West Virginia. Is this something that AAA Driving School can help me with?
Yes, AAA Driving School offers the West Virginia-approved hands-on driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact AAA Driving School directly.
What are the prerequisites in Vienna West Virginia for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. AAA Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact AAA Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
I live in Vienna West Virginia and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I can be licensed?
West Virginia law requires that all new drivers successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their West Virginia driver's license. AAA Driving School may offer a behind-the-wheel training course that you are looking for. Please contact AAA Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Will West Virginia allow me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your learner's permit before you enroll in a driver training course.