Appletree Driving School FAQ’s
How do I know if Appletree Driving School is certified by Michigan's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include Appletree Driving School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Appletree Driving School is certified by the State of Michigan. We recommend that you either contact Appletree Driving School directly or possibly the Michigan DMV to find out if Appletree Driving School is a certified driver training school.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my driver training, so I don't have to attend a Southfield Michigan driving school like Appletree Driving School to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Michigan DMV or a state-approved driving school like Appletree Driving School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Appletree Driving School allow me to do my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Appletree Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their driver training course.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Appletree Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on bumpy terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Appletree Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and other types of bumpy terrain. You may wish to contact Appletree Driving School to find out exactly what their behind-the-wheel training course includes before signing up to take their training course.
I just turned 14 years old. Am I eligible to apply for my learner's permit in Michigan?
Probably not. The minimum age requirement for holding an instruction permit in most states is 15 1/2. You should contact the Michigan Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving school such as Appletree Driving School to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Michigan.
Do I have to complete a Southfield Michigan drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of Appletree Driving School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Appletree Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel class in Southfield Michigan before Michigan will give me my driver's license. Does Appletree Driving School offer this type of course?
Appletree Driving School does offer the driver training course in Southfield Michigan that is required by the State of Michigan. You will need to contact Appletree Driving School directly for more information about the driver courses they offer and their class schedules.
I live in Southfield Michigan. What are the requirements for me to be able to get my first Michigan driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Michigan, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Appletree Driving School may offer courses which would meet the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
I live in Southfield Michigan and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
Michigan law requires that all first-time drivers sign up for an approved driver training program before receiving their Michigan driver's license. Appletree Driving School may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Appletree Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer.
Can I enroll in a Michigan-approved driver training course even if I don't have my Michigan instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Michigan instruction permit before registering in a Michigan behind-the-wheel training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Appletree Driving School and ask for more information.
Appletree Driving School
Appletree Driving School
21711 W. 10-Mile Rd
Southfield, MI 48075
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.