Budget Driving School FAQ’s
Budget Driving School's address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I know for sure if it is an approved driver training school in California?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is certified by the California DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Budget Driving School directly or check with the California DMV to find out for sure if Budget Driving School is a licensed school.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving instructor in California, so taking a Chula Vista driver training course like the one Budget Driving School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the California DMV or a licensed driver training school like Budget Driving School and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Budget Driving School makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Budget Driving School and let them know before you sign up to take their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you'll know for sure whether Budget Driving School can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a small mountain community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with Budget Driving School include being taught how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to be taught how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from Budget Driving School will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in California?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the California DMV or a California-approved driver training school like Budget Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in California.
Am I required to take a Chula Vista California classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course through Budget Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do require pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a driver training course. You should ask Budget Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a defensive driving course in Chula Vista California. Can I meet this requirement by enrolling in Budget Driving School?
Yes, Budget Driving School offers drivers education courses in Chula Vista California. You will need to contact Budget Driving School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
I live in Chula Vista California. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first California driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of California, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Budget Driving School may offer courses which would fulfill the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is hands-on driver training required in California in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in California must take an approved behind-the-wheel training course before they can be issued a license to independently operate a motor vehicle.
Is it possible to sign up to take a California-approved driver training course before I obtain my California learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in California, however most states require first-time drivers to receive a instruction permit before registering for a behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as Budget Driving School to obtain more information.
Budget Driving School
Budget Driving School
5663 Balboa Ave #351
Chula Vista, CA 91910
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.