TEXAS ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

TEEN DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-first
  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Satisfies 32 Hour classroom requirements
  • Complete by itself or with driving lessons
  • Get your permit & license!

$74.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

PARENT-TAUGHT DRIVERS ED
state-texas-second

AGES 14 – 17

  • Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed from TeenDrivingCourse.com
  • Parent or legal guardian fills role of driving instructor
  • Satisfies DPS classroom & driving instruction

$74.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER 111

ADULT DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-third

AGES 18 – 24

  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Required for drivers 18 – 24 who are applying for their first Texas driver’s license
  • Includes the DPS written exam. No waiting in line at the DPS!

$36.00

REGISTER NOW

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

CALIFORNIA ONLINE DRIVER ED

FREE TRIAL

AS LOW AS $19.99

Approved by the DMV! single-star Curso ofrecido en espanol tambien

Change State

ALABAMA ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

ONLINE COURSE
first

TAKE THE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE, INCLUDING YOUR IPHONE!

EXAM PREP
pensil

PREP WIZARD WILL HELP YOU TO PASS THE DMV WRITTEN EXAM

HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT
OVER 4 MILLION ON CUSTOMERS
alabama-car

COMPLETE THE COURSE FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

LIVE CHAT
Chula Vista Driving School FAQ’s
Is Chula Vista Driving School licensed by the California DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include Chula Vista Driving School in our directory of driving schools for San Diego California, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Chula Vista Driving School is licensed by the California DMV.  You should contact Chula Vista Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about signing up to take their San Diego California driver training class.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at Chula Vista Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are.  You should contact the California DMV or a licensed driver training school like Chula Vista Driving School to find out if California allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
What if I don't know how to operate a stick-shift automobile? Does Chula Vista Driving School have automatic-shift vehicles that I can drive when I do my behind-the-wheel training?
If you're taking a San Diego California behind-the-wheel training class, chances are you don't know how to drive ANY vehicle yet-- manual or automatic.  However, if you prefer an automatic vehicle then you should tell Chula Vista Driving School that prior to signing up to take the course in order to make sure they can accommodate you. 
I live in a small rural community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with Chula Vista Driving School include learning how to drive in rural areas? Or do they just offer training for city driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area.  Therefore, chances are good that the driver training you receive from Chula Vista Driving School will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Now that I'm 14, will California allow me to get a learner's permit to drive?
Not likely.  Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for a learner's permit.  We recommend that your contact the California DMV office or a California-approved driver training institute such as Chula Vista Driving School to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in California.
Do I have to take both a defensive driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course in San Diego California to get my California driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers register for a defensive driving classroom course and a driver training course.  You may want to call a driving instruction company like Chula Vista Driving School and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
California's DMV has told me that I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course. Do you know if Chula Vista Driving School offers this course or not?
Chula Vista Driving School does offer the behind-the-wheel training course that California requires all new teen-aged drivers to take.  For more information about the courses Chula Vista Driving School offers, we recommend that you contact Chula Vista Driving School directly.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in San Diego California?
It depends on California's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to enroll in a safe driving classroom course as well as a driver training course.  You may want to call Chula Vista Driving School to see if they offer the driver training course that would fulfill the regulations set forth by the California DMV.
Is a driver training course required in San Diego California for me to get a drivers license?
The law in California requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training program as part of their driver education.  You should contact Chula Vista Driving School directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Is it all right if I enroll in a driver training school like Chula Vista Driving School prior to my obtaining my instruction permit?
In most states, you are required to have already received your learner's permit before you register for your driver training course like the one offered by Chula Vista Driving School.  We suggest you contact either Chula Vista Driving School to find out more information.

Chula Vista Driving School

map-bulid
map

Chula Vista Driving School

5945 Mission Gorge Road
San Diego, CA 92120
800-482-6593

Get Directions

  • Connect With Us

    • Google plus
    • Youtube