TEXAS ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

TEEN DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-first
  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Satisfies 32 Hour classroom requirements
  • Complete by itself or with driving lessons
  • Get your permit & license!

$74.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

PARENT-TAUGHT DRIVERS ED
state-texas-second

AGES 14 – 17

  • Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed from TeenDrivingCourse.com
  • Parent or legal guardian fills role of driving instructor
  • Satisfies DPS classroom & driving instruction

$74.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER 111

ADULT DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-third

AGES 18 – 24

  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Required for drivers 18 – 24 who are applying for their first Texas driver’s license
  • Includes the DPS written exam. No waiting in line at the DPS!

$36.00

REGISTER NOW

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

CALIFORNIA ONLINE DRIVER ED

FREE TRIAL

AS LOW AS $19.99

Approved by the DMV! single-star Curso ofrecido en espanol tambien

Change State

ALABAMA ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

ONLINE COURSE
first

TAKE THE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE, INCLUDING YOUR IPHONE!

EXAM PREP
pensil

PREP WIZARD WILL HELP YOU TO PASS THE DMV WRITTEN EXAM

HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT
OVER 4 MILLION ON CUSTOMERS
alabama-car

COMPLETE THE COURSE FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

LIVE CHAT
Fresno Clovis Driving School FAQ’s
Is Fresno Clovis Driving School certified by the California DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include Fresno Clovis Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Clovis California, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Fresno Clovis Driving School is licensed by the California DMV.  You should contact Fresno Clovis Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their Clovis California behind-the-wheel training class.
Will the California DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly.  Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice in place of taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor.  You will need to contact the California DMV to find out if your behind-the-wheel driving may be done by your parents in California.
Do I need to tell Fresno Clovis Driving School that I need to train with an automatic-shift automobile? I don't know how to operate a manual-shift vehicle.
Most new drivers don't know how to operate either a stick-shift OR and automatic-shift car!  We recommend that you ask Fresno Clovis Driving School if you can complete your behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift car before you sign up to take their driver training course.
I live in a remote area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will Fresno Clovis Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a rural area, chances are very good that a local driving school like Fresno Clovis Driving School will want you to be taught how to drive safely on the local area's terrain.
I'm turning 14 in a few months. Can I get a learner's permit to drive in California after my 14th birthday?
Most likely, no.  Most states (though not all) have laws which require that you be at least 15 or 15 1/2 before to be eligible to apply for an instruction permit.  Nevertheless, you may wish to contact the California DMV office or a California-certified driving school such as Fresno Clovis Driving School to find out for certain what the minimum driving age is in your local area.
Do you know if the laws in California require new teen-aged drivers to successfully complete a driver training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course.
California law says that I must enroll in a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Clovis California. Is this something that Fresno Clovis Driving School can help me with?
Yes, Fresno Clovis Driving School offers the California-approved behind-the-wheel training course.  For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Fresno Clovis Driving School directly.
What steps do I have to take in order to get a California drivers license in Clovis California?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  Fresno Clovis Driving School may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training portion in California.  Please contact Fresno Clovis Driving School for more information. 

 
Is hands-on driver training required in California in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely.  All new drivers in California are required to take an approved driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Do I have to obtain my learner's permit in California before I am allowed to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course like the one Fresno Clovis Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you hold an instruction permit before you can enroll in a driver training course like the one that Fresno Clovis Driving School gives its students.

Fresno Clovis Driving School

map-bulid
map

Fresno Clovis Driving School

777 Minnewawa Avenue Suite 25
Clovis, CA 93612
800-482-6593

Get Directions

  • Connect With Us

    • Google plus
    • Youtube