West Point Driving School FAQ’s
How do I know if West Point Driving School is certified by California's DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
While we do include West Point Driving School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether West Point Driving School is certified by the State of California. We recommend that you either contact West Point Driving School directly or possibly the California DMV to find out if West Point Driving School is a certified driver training school.
Do I have to take a driver training course? Can't my parents just give me my driver training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for enrolling in a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding hands-on driving instruction.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will West Point Driving School allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact West Point Driving School and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before registering for their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a small mountain community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with West Point Driving School include learning how to drive in rural areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to be taught how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from West Point Driving School will include handling unpaved roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in California?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit. You may want to contact the California DMV or a California-approved driver training school like West Point Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in California.
Will I be required to complete both a drivers education classroom or online course and a driver training course in Roseville California?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now mandate new teen-aged drivers to successfully complete both a drivers education course as well as a driver training course.
Does West Point Driving School provide a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that is required by the State of California? I need to sign up for one in order to obtain my driver license.
West Point Driving School offers hands-on driver training courses which are approved by the California DMV. You may want to contact West Point Driving School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
Exactly what type of driver education do I need in Roseville California before I can get my California driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to complete a drivers education classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as West Point Driving School and ask if they offer a California-approved behind-the-wheel training course which would satisfy California's driver's education requirements.
What does the law in California say about driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do. California law states that new drivers take an approved behind-the-wheel training course as a prerequisite to obtaining their first driver's license.
Is it possible to enroll in a California-certified driver training course before I obtain my California instruction permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in California, however most states require first-time drivers to receive an instruction permit before signing up for a behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as West Point Driving School to obtain more information.
West Point Driving School
West Point Driving School
901 Sunrise Ave, Ste A13
Roseville, CA 95661
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.