COURSE DESCRIPTION

Our  Aberdeen drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

COURSE & PURPOSE

Course: Aberdeen Maryland Online Driver Education Courses. Purpose: Aberdeen Maryland Learners Permit or Drivers License preparation

PRICE

$24.99 Lowest price in Aberdeen Maryland!  If you find our course at a less expensive price we will offer the course to you at even a lower price.

CERTIFICATE

Once you complete this Aberdeen Maryland Internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

COURSE & PURPOSE

Course: Aberdeen Maryland Online Driver Education Courses. Purpose: Aberdeen Maryland Learners Permit or Drivers License preparation

PRICE

$95.00 Lowest price in Aberdeen Maryland!  If you find our course at a less expensive price we will offer the course to you at even a lower price.

CERTIFICATE

Once you complete this Aberdeen Maryland Internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

Take this course and get high school credit

LEARN MORE

Aberdeen Maryland Licensing Procedures and Aberdeen Maryland Online Driver Education

Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit or first Aberdeen Maryland driver's license. The process of applying for your Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit or first Aberdeen Maryland driver's license can be daunting, but it doesn't need to be if you have the right information. This short guide will give you all the necessary facts to ensure that your experience applying for your first Aberdeen Maryland driver's license is as smooth as can be.

The first thing you need to know is that Aberdeen Maryland has a Graduated Driver License Program that is specially geared toward younger drivers like yourself. The program will allow you to safely gain driving experience in stages, before being granted full driving privileges. So let's get started.

 

Aberdeen Maryland Instructional Permit and Aberdeen Maryland Learner's Permit

As soon as you're 15 years and 9 months of age you can apply for a Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit. With this permit, you can practice driving with another licensed driver who has held a valid license for at least 3 years, and the permit is valid for 2 years.

You should make an appointment at your local Aberdeen Maryland Vehicle Administration (MVA) and take the following with you:

At your local Aberdeen Maryland MVA, you manage to pass the required tests, then congratulations! You just earned your Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit.  Although we know it's tempting, don't forget that when driving with your Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit, you are prohibited from using a cell phone, and violations of this law will result in Aberdeen Maryland teen license suspension.

After you've had your Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit in good standing for 9 months, you'll be ready for the next phase in the Aberdeen Maryland Graduated License Program.

Your Aberdeen Maryland Provisional Driver's License

In order to apply for your Aberdeen Maryland provisional driver's license, a few Aberdeen Maryland State requirements will have to be followed before heading down to your local Aberdeen Maryland MVA.

  • Complete a Aberdeen Maryland-approved driver training course
  • Be at least 16 years and 180 days old
  • Have a parent or guardian fill out a Practice Skills Log
  • Have your Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit for at least 9 months in good standing
  • Be sure to have practiced at least 60 hours of driving while supervised (10 of these practice hours must be at night)

If you've completed the following requirements, the only obstacle that remains is the dreaded road exam. If you pass, then congratulations! You've just earned your Aberdeen Maryland provisional driver license! 

Aberdeen Maryland Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

You've come a long way since you began this process, and we're sure you're eager to get on the road. However, you'll still have to live with a few restrictions until you've held your Aberdeen Maryland provisional driver's license for 18 months in good standing. But don't worry: once you turn 18, you'll finally be eligible for your Aberdeen Maryland unrestricted driver's license.

  • No passengers under 18 for the first 5 months (unless they're family members), unless you're driving with proper supervision
  • No driving from 12AM to 5AM unless going to or from your job, a school sanctioned activity, a volunteer program, or an athletic event you're participating in.

If you can manage all of this for 180 days, then congratulations, you can now be issued a full Indiana full license!

Aberdeen Maryland Auto Insurance Aberdeen Maryland Financial Responsibility Laws

You may think you're ready to drive once you have your license, but getting your Aberdeen Maryland full driver's license is only the beginning. Any vehicle registered in Aberdeen Maryland must be covered by liability insurance. If you are found to be driving without Aberdeen Maryland mandatory liability insurance, your Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit or Aberdeen Maryland intermediate driver license could be suspended and you could face a stiff fine. Needless to say, do not get on Aberdeen Maryland roads in an uninsured vehicle!

The minimum coverage is:

  • $20,000 per person for bodily injury
  • $40,000 per accident for bodily injury
  • $25,000 for property damage

Aberdeen Maryland Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Aberdeen Maryland driver, keeping yourself and others safe should be your top priority. We consider it vitally important that you learn the Aberdeen Maryland drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.

Drunk Driving. First of all, Aberdeen Maryland has a zero tolerance law, which means that if you're under 21, with a Blood Alcohol Content of .02 you'll face fines and Aberdeen Maryland driver's license suspension just like an adult with a BAC of .08 would. 

Upon your first conviction of a Aberdeen Maryland DUI (0.08), you'll face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence up to 2 years (if transporting a minor)
  • $1,000 fine
  • Jail sentence up to 1 year
  • license suspension of 6 months minimum

Naturally, additional Aberdeen Maryland DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, fines, community service, and Aberdeen Maryland license suspension or even Aberdeen Maryland license revocation.

Cell Phone Use. Currently, Aberdeen Maryland prohibits teen drivers who hold a Aberdeen Maryland instruction license, Aberdeen Maryland learner's license, or Aberdeen Maryland provisional license from using cell phones while driving. Even if you have a full license, however, we strongly discourage frequent cell phone use while driving.

Aberdeen Maryland Online Driver Education

You'll need to complete a Aberdeen Maryland-approved driver training course as part of your application for a Aberdeen Maryland learner's permit. You can find all the  information you need about approved Aberdeen Maryland online driver education courses,on the Aberdeen Maryland Vehicle Association website.

livechat LIVE CHAT

ABERDEEN MARYLAND ONLINE DRIVER’S ED FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Do you accept all types of major credit cards for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland internet drivers ed course accepts all major credit cards.
How many shipping options do you offer for sending my TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Aberdeen Maryland certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Aberdeen Maryland traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Aberdeen Maryland traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

Is your website completely secure for payment of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course?
Yes!  TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Aberdeen Maryland internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the actual cost of your Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I would like to take the Aberdeen Maryland internet drivers education course. How old do I need to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Aberdeen Maryland Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Aberdeen Maryland Department of Education, or Aberdeen Maryland Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Aberdeen Maryland driver education.

Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Aberdeen Maryland Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Aberdeen Maryland drivers ed course as often as you like -- at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Aberdeen Maryland drivers ed internet course, you must take a Aberdeen Maryland final exam.  If you don't pass the Aberdeen Maryland test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I plan to take a Aberdeen Maryland driver education course soon. I’d like to know if I’d get any discount by taking TeenDrivingCourse.com's Aberdeen Maryland online teen driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Aberdeen Maryland drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Aberdeen Maryland to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com's Aberdeen Maryland online drivers education course.
Can I use several computers to take my Aberdeen Maryland driver education course if I need to do so?
Yes, you are free to use multiple computers to take the Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course on one computer but complete most of the chapters for the Aberdeen Maryland online driver ed course on another. The choice is yours!
How often can I start and stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland internet drivers ed course?
You can take as many breaks as you need in the TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course.  TeenDrivingCourse.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
Can I select a certain method of shipping for my Aberdeen Maryland certificate when I register for your Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course?
Yes!  At registration, you can choose between the regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your  Aberdeen Maryland certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the Aberdeen Maryland online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our Aberdeen Maryland online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
Is there a limit to the amount of time I have to request a refund on my Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course?
No. Unlike our competitors, who deny customers the ability to request a refund after a certain point in the Aberdeen Maryland learners permit course, TeenDrivingCourse.com allows you to request a refund for the Aberdeen Maryland online driver education course at any point during the Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course, as long as your Aberdeen Maryland certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
Due to my poor eyesight, I have a hard time reading large amounts of online text. What options does the Aberdeen Maryland online driver education course on TeenDrivingCourse.com offer to help me?
If you have trouble reading large amounts of text, we strongly recommend that you order the “Read Along” feature that is specially designed for people in your situation. “Read Along” reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordering during registration for the Aberdeen Maryland online learners permit class.
How can I find out if the Aberdeen Maryland TeenDrivingCourse.com internet drivers ed course meets all Aberdeen Maryland DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Aberdeen Maryland Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services will be able to tell you whether TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.   
What Aberdeen Maryland driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Aberdeen Maryland license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Aberdeen Maryland driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Aberdeen Maryland licensing office in your area and take the Aberdeen Maryland learners permit test.  However, Aberdeen Maryland may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Aberdeen Maryland DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Aberdeen Maryland written learner's permit test.
Is it required that I do well on the TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course quizzes?
The quizzes are designed to prepare you for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course final exam.  It would be best to carefully study the Aberdeen Maryland internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be prepared for a Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter.
What are the benefits of taking the Aberdeen Maryland driver education course online instead of in a classroom?
The main benefit is flexibility. With Aberdeen Maryland online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Aberdeen Maryland driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Does TeenDrivingCourse.com require any identification to take its online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

ONLINE DRIVER ED AND DRIVERS LICENSE COURSES AVAILABLE IN MANY MARYLAND CITIES AND COUNTIES

Search MARYLAND CITIES

Search MARYLAND COUNTIES

  • Connect With Us