COURSE DESCRIPTION

Our  Acworth drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!

COURSE & PURPOSE

Course: Acworth Georgia Online Driver Education Courses. Purpose: Acworth Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License preparation

PRICE

$18.95 Lowest price in Acworth Georgia!  If you find our course at a less expensive price we will offer the course to you at even a lower price.

CERTIFICATE

Once you complete this Acworth Georgia Internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

COURSE & PURPOSE

Course: Acworth Georgia Online Driver Education Courses. Purpose: Acworth Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License preparation

PRICE

$95.00 Lowest price in Acworth Georgia!  If you find our course at a less expensive price we will offer the course to you at even a lower price.

CERTIFICATE

Once you complete this Acworth Georgia Internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

Take this course and get high school credit

LEARN MORE

Acworth Georgia Online Driver Education and Acworth Georgia Licensing Procedures

Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Acworth Georgia learner's permit or first Acworth Georgia driver license. Acworth Georgia has a graduated driver license program for Acworth Georgia drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Acworth Georgia driving license goes as smoothly as possible. The amount of information isn't overwhelming, but there are a few pitfalls you'll want to avoid. That's where this short guide comes in.

Acworth Georgia Instructional Permit or Acworth Georgia Learner Permit

You can finally apply for a Acworth Georgia instructional permit, otherwise known as a Acworth Georgia learner's permit, once you turn 15. In order to apply for your Acworth Georgia learner's permit, you'll need to make an appointment (walk-in only at any customer service center) and then bring the following:

At the DMV, you'll present all of these materials and then take a few tests. Two of these will test your knowledge of traffic laws and road signs, respectively. The third will be a vision test.

Make sense? If you manage to get through all of this, then congratulations! You just earned your Acworth Georgia learner permit, which is valid for 24 months. However, you may only drive with a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age in the front passenger seat. But, after you've had your Acworth Georgia learner's permit for one year, you're ready to graduate to a Acworth Georgia intermediate license!

Your First Acworth Georgia Driver's License

In order to apply for your first Acworth Georgia driver's license (class D), you must be 16, and you'll need to make sure you follow a number of state requirements:

  • A Acworth Georgia learner's license held for one year and one day (surrendered at the time of testing)
  • You'll need to schedule the dreaded road test by calling 678-413-8400
  • Bring your social security card
  • A signed affidavit that you've completed 40 hours of driving experience (which must include at least 6 hours of night driving)
  • Proof of a completed Acworth Georgia approved driver education course
  • Though you'll receive an electronic certificate, bring a paper copy to your road test
  • If you took a Acworth Georgia approved online driver education course, you'll also need your parent/guardian to complete the Parent Teen Driving Guide
  • Don't forget to bring your Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program card
  • A license fee of $10
  • And finally, a Acworth Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance notarized from your school

At the Acworth Georgia DMV, you'll present your Acworth Georgia learner's license and the required materials. Make sure your parent or guardian is accompanying you! Then you'll take the following tests:

  • Vision test, in which you must have 20/40 vision (with or without glasses)
  • The dreaded road test! But if you've gotten plenty of driving practice and studied your Acworth Georgia driving manual thoroughly, it should be a piece of cake--right?

Don't forget that the vehicle you use for your Acworth Georgia road test must be properly insured, and car registration must be presented. If you survive, then congratulations. You've just earned your first Acworth Georgia driver license!

Restrictions and Penalties

As you surely know, driving is a privilege, not a right. There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Acworth Georgia learner's license or Acworth Georgia driver's license.

Acworth Georgia Learner's Permit Restrictions:

  • You must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat.

Acworth Georgia Intermediate License Restrictions:

  • For the first 6 months, you can't carry any passengers other than family
  • After 6 months has passed, you can carry one non-family passenger under the age of 21
  • No driving between 12Am and 6AM unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat
  • After 1 year, you can drive with up to 3 non-family passengers under the age of 21

This may sound like a lot, but cheer up: when you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed and you will receive your Class C Acworth Georgia driver's license, provided you haven't had any major traffic violations in the last year. Congratulations!

Acworth Georgia Auto Insurance Acworth Georgia Financial Responsibility Laws

Traffic accidents are an unhappy fact of life for young and experienced drivers alike. Thus, any vehicle registered in Acworth Georgia must be covered by liability insurance. If you are found to be driving without Acworth Georgia mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Acworth Georgia learner's permit or Acworth Georgia intermediate license will be suspended.

Acworth Georgia Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

An intoxicated or distracted driver is a dangerous one. As a new Acworth Georgia driver, it's crucial that you learn the Acworth Georgia drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.

Upon your first conviction of a Acworth Georgia DUI (with a blood alcohol level of 0.08 or greater), you will face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence from 10 days to 1 year
  • $500 to $1000 fine
  • Your Acworth Georgia license will be suspended up to 1 year
  • 100 hour of community service
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210

And of course, further Acworth Georgia DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Acworth Georgia license suspension or even Acworth Georgia license revocation.You've probably heard this your entire life, but it still applies: DON'T DRIVE DRUNK!

Currently, there is no law banning cell phone use in Acworth Georgia.That doesn't mean, however, that it's a good idea to constantly use your cell phone while driving. Exercise proper judgment!

Acworth Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16-18 and would like to opt out of the road test, you may do so upon completion of a Acworth Georgia approved driver education course. The Acworth Georgia DMV has a comprehensive list of the many Acworth Georgia approved driver education courses.

livechat LIVE CHAT

ACWORTH GEORGIA ONLINE DRIVER’S ED FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
What forms of payment do you accept for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia online drivers education course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia internet drivers education course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check and money order.  You may also select the "pay later" option, allowing you delay payment up to prior to taking the final examination.
How can I get overnight delivery of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipment for your Acworth Georgia certificate of completion.  TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Acworth Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Acworth Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, e also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I want to pay by credit card for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course. Do you have a secure website?
Yes!  TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course, including check and online check.
Is the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia online course for new drivers free?
No, TeenDrivingCourse.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $18.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I am 15 years old. Can I take a Acworth Georgia online drivers education course to get my Acworth Georgia learners permit?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Acworth Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Acworth Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Acworth Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Am I allowed to set my own schedule with the Acworth Georgia TeenDrivingCourse.com internet new teen drivers' course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Acworth Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Acworth Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Acworth Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Acworth Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I'm looking at taking a Acworth Georgia online driver education course in the near future. If I pass, will my parents receive some type of Acworth Georgia insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Acworth Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Acworth Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course.
If I want to take the Acworth Georgia online driver education course from more than one computer, can I do that?
Yes. At TeenDrivingCourse.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Acworth Georgia online driver education course anywhere you want, from any computer you want. For example,  if circumstances require you to take part of the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Acworth Georgia learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
I may need to take breaks while taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia internet drivers ed course. Can I start and stop the Acworth Georgia online drivers education course, or do I have to take it all at once?
Yes, you can start and stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia online drivers education course as often as needed.  Simply come back later, log back in, and you can pick up right from where you left off!  TeenDrivingCourse.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
After completing the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course, when can I expect to receive my Acworth Georgia certificate of completion?
At registration, you can select your shipping method.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Acworth Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of time it will take me to finish the Acworth Georgia online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking TeenDrivingCourse.com's Acworth Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course. Can I ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re free to ask for a refund at any point during the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course as long as your Acworth Georgia certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Acworth Georgia internet driver education course.
I worry that my poor vision will make reading the Acworth Georgia online driver education course material a challenging ordeal. Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. Since the “Read Along” option is offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com, there is no need to worry about any difficulties reading large amounts of test. It works by reading the  material aloud while you follow along with Acworth Georgia online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed class.
Does my Acworth Georgia local drivers license office know if the Acworth Georgia TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed course for new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Acworth Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Acworth Georgia driver education paperwork will I need before I can take the Acworth Georgia learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to present a certificate of completion from an approved driver education class when you go to apply for your learner's permit.  Please know this is a general rule and the requirements do vary from state to state.  We suggest you contact a Acworth Georgia driver license office near where you live to find out specifically what documentation Acworth Georgia requires you to have before applying for a Acworth Georgia learner's permit.

Will I have access to the reading material of the corresponding Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course chapters while I am taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Acworth Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes.
I'm worried that taking the Acworth Georgia driver education course will be a chore. Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer anything in its Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course that makes it better than a classroom course?
Yes we do! What makes TeenDrivingCourse.com unique is that our Acworth Georgia online learners permit course gives you the freedom to start and stop anytime you need to while taking the course. If you value that kind of freedom, then the TeenDrivingCourse.com online Acworth Georgia learners permit course is truly the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Acworth Georgia driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a valuable tool that will strengthen what you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to provide proof of identity while I’m taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com online driver education course?
It depends on what your state's laws require.  Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

ONLINE DRIVER ED AND DRIVERS LICENSE COURSES AVAILABLE IN MANY GEORGIA CITIES AND COUNTIES

Search GEORGIA CITIES

Search GEORGIA COUNTIES

  • Connect With Us