THE #1 CHOICE OF PARENTS,
TEACHERS AND TEENS IN Oklahoma!
- Only $68.95
- Online Driver Ed approved by OK DMV
- Qualify for your Oklahoma Instructional Permit
- Guaranteed to Pass!
Oklahoma Online Driver Education and Oklahoma Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Oklahoma Learner’s Permit or first Oklahoma driver’s license. Oklahoma has a “Graduated Driver License Program()”:http://www.dps.state.ok.us/dls/gdl.htm for Oklahoma teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Oklahoma driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The Oklahoma Instructional Permit or Oklahoma Learner’s Permit
When you turn 15, you can practice driving with a certified driving instructor—and you don’t even have to have a license! But when you’re 15 and a half, you can finally apply for an Oklahoma Learner’s Permit. With this license, you can begin practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21. Once you turn 16, you can practice driving with any licensed driver who is at least 21.
Also, you’ll have to be currently enrolled in an Oklahoma approved driver education class (see the note at the end of this guide). If you don’t want to take an Oklahoma approved driver education course, you’ll have to wait until you’re 16 before applying for your Oklahoma Learner’s Permit.
Either way, once you’re ready, head on down to your local Oklahoma Driver License Exam Station with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Remember to bring the “proper identification()”:http://www.dps.state.ok.us/dls/dlid.htm. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as written exam. You can use the “Oklahoma driver manual()”:http://www.dps.state.ok.us/dls/pub/ODM.pdf as a study guide. If you pass, then breathe a sigh of relief: you’ve just earned your Oklahoma Learner’s Permit!
Remember, all passengers must wear seatbelts, and don’t forget to carry your Oklahoma Learner’s Permit with you at all times.
Once you’ve held your Oklahoma Learner’s Permit for 6 months and have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Oklahoma Graduated License Program, the Oklahoma Intermediate License.
The Oklahoma Intermediate Driver License and Oklahoma Full Driver License
You can apply for your Oklahoma Probationary Driver License once you’ve held your Oklahoma Temporary Instruction Permit for 6 months and have met these several requirements:
- You’ve held your Oklahoma Learner’s Permit for at least 6 months
- You’ve completed 50 hours of behind-the-wheel driving
- 10 hours of driving practice must be during night hours
- Practice must be done with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and licensed for at least 2 years
- A “record()”:http://www.dps.state.ok.us/dls/40HrDriving.pdf of your driving hours must be kept and certified
If you’ve completed these requirements, then head on down to your local Oklahoma Driver License Exam Station. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Oklahoma road skills test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Oklahoma Intermediate License. However you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions until you’ve held your Oklahoma Intermediate License for at least 6 months. Let’s learn about the restrictions.
Oklahoma Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
You still have just a little father to go to earn your full Oklahoma driver’s license. Until then, there are a few restrictions for your Oklahoma Intermediate License, depending on your age:
You may not drive between 10PM and 5AM unless:
- Going to/from a school activity, church, or work (unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21)
- Must drive without Oklahoma traffic convictions to apply for Oklahoma Unrestricted License
- Only 1 passenger is allowed in your car who is not family
However, once you turn 18 or have had your Oklahoma Intermediate License for at least 6 months), you can finally apply for your Oklahoma Unrestricted License. Then, all restrictions are removed. Freedom!
Oklahoma Drunk Driving Laws
As an Oklahoma teen driver, there’s no bigger threat you’ll face than drunk drivers. It’s important for you to learn the Oklahoma drunk driving laws (and obey them religiously). Like most states, Oklahoma has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of an Oklahoma DUI or Oklahoma DWI, you face additional penalties to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of an Oklahoma DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:
- Jail from 10 days to 1 year (up to 4 years with child under 18 in vehicle)
- Fine up to $1,000
- DUI Fees $300 minimum
- Double DUI fine if child under 18 in vehicle
- Oklahoma License Suspension 30 days
- Assessment and Evaluation for Treatment Program
And of course, further Oklahoma DWI and DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties, up to and including jail time, Oklahoma license suspension or even Oklahoma license revocation. As you can see, it’s something we take very seriously – don’t do it!
Oklahoma Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you finally get your coveted Oklahoma Learner’s Permit or Oklahoma Provisional driver’s license, you’re ready to drive—or so you may think. Because accidents happen to even experienced drivers, Oklahoma drivers are required by law to be covered by http://bmv.ohio.gov/fr_laws.stm. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
- $25,000 bodily injury for one person
- $50,000 bodily injury two or more people
- $25,000 for property damage per accident
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Oklahoma mandatory liability insurance, your Oklahoma license could be suspended.
Oklahoma Cell Phone Laws
We acknowledge how important it is for young people to stay in touch with friends, but studies show that cell phone use, especially text messaging, contributes to accidents. Currently, Oklahoma teen drivers are not prohibited from using cell phones while driving.
Oklahoma Online Driver Education
Oklahoma teen drivers are required to take an Oklahoma approved driver education course. You can find more information at the “official Oklahoma Department of Public Safety website()”:http://www.dps.state.ok.us/.
- I don’t have a credit card and really want to get started with TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Oklahoma online safe-driving course for new drivers. Can I go ahead and start the course now, and mail in the payment by check later?
Yes, you may select the “pay later” option for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma internet drivers education course, but you will need to pay prior to taking the final examination.
- When can I receive my TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma online drivers ed certificate of completion?
When you register, you can then also select the arrival date for your Oklahoma certificate of completion. We offer several convenient options for shipping your Oklahoma certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Oklahoma traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the several options, including Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day).
- Is it safe to use a credit card to pay for the Oklahoma online drivers ed course?
Yes! TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several other payment methods for our Oklahoma internet driver education course, including check and online check.
- What does TeenDrivingCourse.com charge for its Oklahoma online new drivers course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $68.95. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- How old do I need to be if I want to take the Oklahoma TeenDrivingCourse.com’s online driver education course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. Please check with the Oklahoma Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Oklahoma Department of Education, or Oklahoma Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Oklahoma driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Oklahoma Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- If I take the Oklahoma TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the Oklahoma final exam on the first try?
You can take the exam again! Once you finish the Oklahoma drivers ed internet course, you must take a Oklahoma final exam. If you don’t pass the Oklahoma test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
- Can my parents get a Oklahoma insurance discount if I take a Oklahoma drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with. In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Oklahoma drivers education course. We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Oklahoma to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Oklahoma online drivers education course.
- If I want to take the Oklahoma online driver education course from more than one computer, can I do that?
Yes. At TeenDrivingCourse.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Oklahoma online driver education course anywhere you want, from any computer you want. For example, if circumstances require you to take part of the Oklahoma online drivers ed course at school and part of the Oklahoma learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay! Any computer with internet access will work.
- If I need to stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma internet drivers education course, can I log back online exactly where I left off?
Definitely. If you stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma online drivers ed course, you can then pick up your Oklahoma online drivers education course exactly where you left off.
- After I finish my Oklahoma internet drivers ed course, how long do I need to allow for my Oklahoma certificate to be mailed to me?
This depends upon the shipping method you select at registration. We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express. Depending upon how quickly you need your Oklahoma certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will it take me to finish the Oklahoma online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Oklahoma online driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
- How much time do I have left to ask for a refund on my Oklahoma online drivers ed course?
You have until your Oklahoma certificate of completion is shipped to request a refund on your Oklahoma online driver education course. After that, you may not request a refund. Compare this with our competitors, who will deny you the right to a refund after a certain point in the Oklahoma learners permit course.
- I worry that my poor eyesight will make it hard for me to handle the large amounts of text contained in the Oklahoma online driver education course. Are there options available that will make this less of a problem?
If you have trouble reading large amounts of text, we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that we offer specifically for people in your situation. “Read Along” reads the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Oklahoma online drivers ed class.
- Does the Oklahoma Department of Education and Oklahoma Department of Motor Vehicles know if your Oklahoma internet drivers education course is approved by the state?
Yes, the Oklahoma DMV will be able to tell you if TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state’s minimum driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
- I want to take the Oklahoma learners permit test. What Oklahoma driver training documents do I need?
You’re free to go to the Oklahoma licensing office and take the test for the Oklahoma learners permit as soon as you receive your Oklahoma TeenDrivingCourse.com driver education certificate of completion. Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc.
We strongly recommend that you contact your local Oklahoma driver’s license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Oklahoma learner’s permit test.
- Do the TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma online drivers ed course quizzes count toward a percentage of my overall score for the course?
No, the TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma internet drivers ed course quizzes do not count toward the final exam grade. However, they are meant to prepare you for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Oklahoma online drivers ed course. You will be able to go back and review the previous Oklahoma internet drivers ed course chapter if you feel that you need to do so.
- I’m having trouble deciding between taking the online Oklahoma driver education course and the classroom Oklahoma driver education course? Why should I take the Oklahoma online course?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. If you hate dull lectures, then TeenDrivingCourse.com is just what you need! With our Oklahoma online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours at a time. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Oklahoma driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
- Will I be expected to submit proof of ID as I’m taking the Oklahoma online driver education course?
Only if you live in a state that requires it. If TeenDrivingCourse.com needs to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Oklahoma online drivers ed course. Most states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll inform you if yours does.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.