THE #1 CHOICE OF PARENTS,
TEACHERS AND TEENS IN Arkansas!
- Online Driver Ed approved by AR DMV
- Qualify for your Arkansas Instructional Permit
- Guaranteed to Pass!
Information on Arkansas Licensing Procedures
We understand that learning to drive can be both exhilirating and daunting, so we’ve provided this information sheet containing a few things you need to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Arkansas driving license is as problem-free as possible. The first thing you should know is that Arkansas has a three level graduated driver license program for Arkansas drivers ages 14-18. The three levels are: learner’s license, intermediate license, and regular license. Let’s delve more deeply into each of these.
Arkansas Learner’s Permit
The Arkansas learner’s permit will allow you to practice driving as long as you have someone 21 years or older in the seat next to you as you learn. Although you won’t be able to apply for your first Arkansas driver license until you’re 16, you can get a learner’s license once you turn 14. So if you’re 14 or older, take therequired identification documents to your local revenue office.
You’ll receive your Arkansas learners driver license once you pass the written exam, vision test, and dreaded road test. However, your Alaska learner’s permit, or Alaska graduated drivers license, will expire on your 16th birthday.
Arkansas Teen Driver’s License: Intermediate and Regular Licenses
If you manage to avoid accidents or serious traffic convictions while driving with your Arkansas learners permit, you’re ready to move to level two, the Arkansas intermediate license! This Arkansas license will expire when you turn 18. Keep in mind that all passengers must wear seatbelts while an Arkansas intermediate license holder is driving. Also, although we know it’s tempting, NO cell phones or other interactive wireless devices are allowed.
When you reach 18, your Arkansas intermediate license will expire and you’ll apply for your Arkansas regular license. However, if you’ve had a major driving conviction, you’ll have to wait exactly one year before you can apply for the Arkansas regular license. With an Arkansas regular driver license, you may use a hands-free wireless telephone while driving, but ONLY a hands-free device.
Arkansas Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Driving at any age is a privilege, not a right. Several rules apply regarding your Arkansas learner’s license, Arkansas intermediate license, or Arkansas regular drivers license.
Arkansas learner’s permit restrictions:
- ALL passengers must wear seat belts at all times (not just those in front)
- No cell phones while driving (except for emergencies)
- You must be accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years or older
Arkansas intermediate license restrictions:
The Arkansas intermediate driver license (for drivers between the ages of 16 and 18), comes with a few rules of its own. Mainly, an Arkansas intermediate license holder cannot drive a vehicle between 11:00PM and 4AM unless:
- you have a parent, legal guardian, or licensed driver 21 or older with you
- you are going to or from your workplace, a school sponsored or religious event
- you are driving for reasons of a family emergency
- Also, you cannot drive with more than one “unrelated minor passenger” unless accompanied by a licensed driver 21 or older.
Arkansas Auto Insurance Arkansas Financial Responsibility Laws
A big part of being a responsible driver is being able to prove financial responsibility for your vehicle. Any vehicle registered in Arkansas must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $25,000 for personal injury and $50,000 for two or more people, and $25,000 for property damage. Information on fines and insurance restrictions can be found on the Arkansas insurance department website. Basically, you do not want to drive the streets of Arkansas in an uninsured vehicle!
Arkansas Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Arkansas driver, it’s important that you learn and take seriously the Arkansas drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Arkansas drunk driving laws:
Upon your first conviction of an Arkansas DUI, you face:
- imprisonment of 24 hours to 10 days
- public service
- a fine of $150-$1000
- Your license will also be suspended a minimum of 6 months
The court could also install an ignition interlock device on your car at your expense
and you may have to take an Alcohol education or treatment program ($125)
Further Arkansas DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Arkansas license suspension or even Arkansas license revocation.
Cell phone and text messaging laws:
Drivers who are distracted by cell phone calls and text messaging are a proven safety hazard. Thus, as of July 2009 there are several laws in the Arkansas legislature aimed at banning or restricting the use of text messaging and cell phones while driving. These include:
You may not use a cell phone or interactive wireless device while driving if you have an Arkansas learner’s license or Arkansas intermediate license (until you obtain a regular driver’s license, this applies to you)
ALL Arkansas license holders are prohibited from using a cell phone (or hands-free device) while transporting children or in school zones
There is also a ban on text messaging for ALL Arkansas drivers, regardless of age or license class.
Arkansas Online Driver Education
The Arkansas Department of Workforce Education oversees driver education. Their website contains a list of approved Arkansas online driver education course. You can also check with the Department of Education to find approved driver education classes.
- If I do not have a credit card, may I pay for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online drivers education course through a checking account?
Yes, we accept online bank check or you may mail in a check or money order for payment for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online drivers ed course.
- How long do I need to wait for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration. TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Arkansas certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Arkansas traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Arkansas traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
- I want to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online drivers ed course. Is there any personal and payment information that is not secure over the website?
No, all personal and payment information is secure. TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We offer several payment methods for our Arkansas internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
- Are there any discounts available for your TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online drivers ed course?
Yes, there is. The regular price for TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Arkansas internet drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99, however a discount may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- May I take a Arkansas online driver education course if I am under 16?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Arkansas) to make sure that you are eligible to take Arkansas driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Arkansas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- How often can I retake the Arkansas final exam if I sign up for the Arkansas online drivers education course?
Once you finish the Arkansas drivers ed internet course, you must take your Arkansas final exam. If you don’t pass the Arkansas test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I find out if my parents would receive a discount on their Arkansas insurance policy after I pass the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas internet drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with. In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Arkansas drivers education course. We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Arkansas to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Arkansas online drivers education course.
- Does the entire Arkansas drivers ed course have to be taken on a single computer, or can multiple computers be used?
At TeenDrivingCourse.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Arkansas online driver education course from any computer you want, anywhere you want. If you want to take part of the Arkansas Online driver ed course at school and part of the Arkansas Learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay! Any computer with internet access will work.
- Can I take a break in the middle of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online drivers ed course?
Definitely. You may take a break anywhere in the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online drivers ed course. When you log back online, you can then pick up the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
- Will I be able to receive my Arkansas online drivers education certificate within 2 days of completion?
It is possible. How quickly you get your Arkansas online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration. We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express. Depending upon how quickly you need your Arkansas certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
- How long will it take to complete the Arkansas online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Arkansas online course for new drivers. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
- Am I eligible for a refund even if I have already started my Arkansas online drivers ed course?
Yes you are! TeenDrivingCourse.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Arkansas learners permit course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
- I’m worried that the large amounts of online text in the Arkansas online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our “Read Along” feature, there is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Arkansas online drivers ed class.
- How can I confirm that the Arkansas internet drivers ed course meets all Arkansas DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Arkansas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) – or whatever department in your state is responsible for driver education – will be able to tell you whether TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state’s driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
- Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Arkansas driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program. However, the Arkansas DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Arkansas learner’s permit exam. You probably should either contact a Arkansas DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver’s license office to take your Arkansas learner’s permit test.
- How many Arkansas online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arkansas online driver education course?
There will be a Arkansas online drivers ed course quiz after each Arkansas online drivers ed course chapter.
I don’t normally do well in a classroom environment. Can you tell me what the differences are between Arkansas classroom driver education and Arkansas online driver education?
If you’re not keen on being stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, the Arkansas online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com is the choice for you. TeenDrivingCourse.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want! Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Arkansas driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
- Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be before I can take the Arkansas online drivers education course for new drivers that TeenDrivingCourse.com offers over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do. If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.