Idaho Online Driver Education and Idaho Licensing Procedures
We are delighted that you have chosen to begin the process of applying for your Idaho learner’s permit or first Idaho driver license. Idaho has a “Graduated Driver License Program()”:http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv/driverservices/young_drivers.htm for Idaho teen drivers, and there are a few things we want you to know in order to make sure that you don’t hit any snags while applying for your Idaho driving license. Here is everything you need to know.
Idaho Instructional Permit or Idaho Learner Permit
When you turn 15, you can finally apply for an Idaho learner’s permit, otherwise known as an Idaho supervised instruction permit. You must carry your Idaho learner’s permit at all times and be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21, and this person must sit in the front passenger seat. In order to apply for your Idaho learner’s permit, you’ll need to keep the following things in mind:
- You must be at least 15 years old
- Your parent or guardian needs to sign a liability form
- At the Idaho DMV, you must provide “proper identification()”:http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv/driverservices/documents/driver_manual.pdf
- You must be enrolled in a State of Idaho approved Driver Training Program
- And don’t forget your “proof of residential address()”:http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv/driverservices/documents/driver_manual.pdf
Go to your local Idaho DMV with all the required forms and take the required tests. Pass the tests, and your Idaho supervised learner’s permit will be your reward. And after you’ve had your Idaho learner’s permit for 6 months (with regular study and practice, of course), you’re now ready to apply for your Idaho driver’s license!
Your First Idaho Driver’s License or Idaho Provisional License
You’ve now gained enough driving experience to qualify for an Idaho provisional driver’s license. In order to apply, you’ll need:
- A Idaho learner’s license
- At least 10 hours must consist of night driving
- No traffic violations within the past 6 months
- Complete at least 30 hours of classroom instruction
- You must have 6 hours of behind-the-wheel driving with a “driver training instructor()”:http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv/driverservices/young_drivers.htm
At the Idaho DMV, you’ll present your Idaho learner’s license and the “required personal information():http://www.itd.idaho.gov/dmv/driverservices/documents/driver_manual.pdf. Then comes the written test) and the dreaded road test! If you make it this far, congratulate yourself: you’ve just earned your Idaho provisional driver license! Once you turn 17 and have held your Idaho provisional without any traffic violations, you will earn your Idaho full license, with full driving privileges. But until then, there are still a few restrictions you’ll want to be aware of.
Idaho Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
The aim of the Graduated License Program is to give newer drivers the opportunity to safely hone their driving skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Until you have earned your Idaho full license, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Idaho learner’s license or Idaho driver’s license.
Restrictions on Idaho Learner’s Permit : You must always be accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. In addition:
- Always keep your Idaho provisional license on hand
- All passengers must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
Restrictions on Idaho Provisional License: Always have your Idaho provisional license on hand. In addition:
- All occupants must wear seat belts
- Observe all of the alcohol and intoxicating substance laws
- Also, no driving between 11PM and 5AM unless you’re accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21
For your first violation of the above Idaho learner’s permit and Idaho provisional license restrictions, you will be issued a warning letter. Upon your second violation of an Idaho traffic violation, your Idaho license will be suspended for 1 month. All subsequent violations will result in a 2 month suspension. The good news is that once you turn 17, all of these restrictions are removed! Just try to be on your best behavior until then.
Idaho Auto Insurance Idaho Financial Responsibility Laws
Unfortunately, traffic accidents can happen to even the most experienced driver. Despite your confidence in your driving skills, your vehicle must still be covered by Idaho liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:
$25,000 for personal injury
$50,000 per person
$15,000 for property damage.
If you are convicted of driving without Idaho mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. And, if you’re involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Idaho learner’s permit or Idaho provisional license could be suspended.
Idaho Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Idaho driver, it’s important for you to learn the Idaho drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Idaho takes drunk driving and underage drinking very seriously, and our state’s DUI laws for teens are stricter than many other states. Any driver under 21 with a blood alcohol content of .02 or higher will have their Idaho driver’s license suspended for 1 year and will face a fine of up to $1,000. If you’re convicted of violating Idaho’s alcohol/age laws even when you’re NOT driving, you could lose your Idaho learner’s license or Idaho provisional license.
Upon your first conviction of a Idaho DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence of 48 hours to 5 days
- Up to a $1000 fine
- Your Idaho Learner’s Permit or Idaho Provisional license will be suspended for 90 days
- Possible substance abuse or alcohol evaluation and treatment program
And of course, further Idaho DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Idaho license suspension or even Idaho license revocation.
Currently, Idaho does not have a cell phone or text messaging law. That doesn’t mean, however, that constant cell phone use while behind the wheel is a good idea. Don’t allow anything to distract you from your driving.
Idaho Online Driver Education
Anyone applying for an Idaho provisional license must take a state-approved driver education course consisting of 30 hours classroom time and 6 hours of supervised instruction. The TeenDrivingCourse online new driver course is offered as a supplement to the driver education you will receive from an Idaho-approved driving school. The Idaho State Department of Education maintains a search engine that you can use to easily find “an ?location? approved online driver education school near you()”:https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/eIBOLPublic/LPRBrowser.aspx?Profession=DRB&DefaultBoard=Y .
- Can I pay later for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho online drivers education course?
Yes. You can select the “pay later” option for the Idaho internet drivers ed course. However, payment must be received by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to completing the final exam.
- When I register for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho online drivers ed course, can I also select the best shipping method for receiving my Idaho certificate of completion?
Yes! When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Idaho certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Idaho traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Idaho traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
- If I sign up for the Idaho internet drivers ed course, is my payment secure on the website?
Yes! TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several payment methods for our Idaho internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for taking the Idaho online drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho online drivers education course or new drivers course is $24.99. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- What is the minimum age I need to be in order to take a Idaho internet drivers ed course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Idaho), Idaho Department of Education, or Idaho Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Idaho driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- May I start the ?location TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed course, and then stop it when I need to take a break?
Yes! It’s simple. Once you sign-up for the TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Idaho learners permit course immediately or wait until later. You can start-and-stop the Idaho drivers ed course as often as you like — at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule!
- If I pass your Idaho online drivers education course, do I get a break on my Idaho auto insurance premium?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Idaho internet driver education course. If you are not certain whether your Idaho insurance provider offers discounts for Idaho teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Idaho online drivers ed course.
- Can I access the Idaho online drivers ed course from a different computer than the one I used to register for the Idaho online drivers ed course?
Yes, you can do that. You can access the Idaho online learners permit course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that may be used. For example, you can take part of the Idaho online driver education course at work and another part of the Idaho online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
- I need a Idaho internet drivers education course that is flexible and convenient. Will I be able to start and stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho internet drivers ed course as often as I need?
Definitely. The TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho online drivers education course is designed so that you can work it around your schedule. You will be able to start and stop the Idaho internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
- When I take the Idaho internet drivers ed course, do I have to wait very long for the Idaho certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Idaho online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration. Since we offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Idaho certificate in as little as 24 hours.
- How much time will I spend taking the Idaho online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Idaho online driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.
- What is the TeenDrivingCourse.com policy toward refund requests for its Idaho online driver education course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com refund policy is that all refund requests will be honored if they are made before the Idaho certificate of completion for the Idaho online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Idaho online driver education course.
- I worry about having trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Idaho online driver education course. Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes we do. We offer our special “Read Along” feature, which reads the material aloud while you follow along with the Idaho online driver education class text.
- What is the best way to find out if the Idaho TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed course is approved by the Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state’s driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
- What documents should I take with me to my Idaho learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to provide at least a certificate of completion showing that you’ve passed a state-approved driver education online or classroom course. However, Idaho may require you to provide additional paperwork such as a birth certificate, social security number, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc.. Therefore, we recommend that you contact the Idaho DMV (or visit its website) to learn exactly what documents you are required to have prior to heading down to your local driver’s license office to take your Idaho learner’s permit test.
- Will I be able to pass the TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho online drivers ed course if I do not answer all the questions correctly on the Idaho internet drivers ed course quizzes?
You do not need to be concerned if you do not answer all questions correctly on the Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes. The Idaho online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho online driver education course final exam, and they do not count toward your final grade.
- What are some of the differences between your online Idaho driver education course and the Idaho driver education course that is taught in classrooms?
The main differences are freedom and convenience. If you want the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours listening to a teacher—TeenDrivingCourse.com’s online Idaho learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Idaho driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
- Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Idaho drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do. If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.