THE #1 CHOICE OF PARENTS,
TEACHERS AND TEENS IN Indiana!
- Only $69.95
- Online Driver Ed approved by IN DMV
- Qualify for your Indiana Instructional Permit
- Guaranteed to Pass!
Indiana Licensing Procedures and Indiana Online Driver Education
On behalf of the State of Indiana, we welcome you to the world of driving! The process of applying for your Indiana learner’s permit or first Indiana driver license can be as confusing as it is exciting, and so we have put together this informative guide to help you through the process.
Indiana has a three-stage Graduated Driver License Program for Indiana that is especially designed for newer driver, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that you run into as few problems as possible. So let’s get started
Indiana Instructional Permit or Indiana Learner Permit
When you’re 15 years and 180 days old, you can apply for an Indiana learner’s permit, as long as you are enrolled in an Indiana approved driver education program. In order to apply for your Indiana learner’s permit, you’ll need to make an appointment at your local Indiana BMV and then bring the following:
- Social Security number
- valid “Indiana identification documents()”:https://myweb.in.gov/BMV/mybmvportal/LinkClick.aspx?link=162&tabid=139
- Indiana residency documents
- Proof of lawful status
- certificate of enrollment for your driver education program (if you’re under 16)
Along with presenting all of these application materials, you must also take a written examination and a vision screening test.
Congratulations for making it this far! You just earned your Indiana learners license, which is valid for 2 years. If you are enrolled in an approved Indiana driver education program, you may practice with a certified driving instructor, as well as members of your family over 21. However, if you are not enrolled in an approved Indiana online driver education program, you may only drive with a member of your family. After you’ve had your Indiana learner’s permit for 1 year, you’ll be ready to apply for your Indiana intermediate license.
Your First Indiana Driver’s License
In order to apply for your first Indiana driver’s license, you’ll need to make sure you follow a few State of Indiana requirements:
- you must be 16 years and 180 days old
- keep your Indiana learner’s permit for at least 180 days in good standing
- complete at least 50 hours of supervised driving practice
- at least 10 hours must be at night
At the Indiana BMV, you’ll present:
- Your Indiana learner’s license
- the required “identification materials()”:https://myweb.in.gov/BMV/mybmvportal/LinkClick.aspx?link=162&tabid=139
- A signed agreement of “financial liability()”:https://myweb.in.gov/BMV/mybmvportal/LinkClick.aspx?link=143&tabid=140
Then you’ll take the following Indiana driver’s license tests:
- “Vision test()”:https://myweb.in.gov/BMV/mybmvportal/LicensesAndIDCards/GettingADriversLicense/TheVisionScreeningTest.aspx
- “The dreaded road test()”:ttps://myweb.in.gov/BMV/mybmvportal/LicensesAndIDCards/GettingADriversLicense/TheDrivingSkillsTest.aspx!
You must provide your own vehicle for the Indiana road test. Remember, the vehicle must be properly insured, and car registration must be presented. If you survive, then congratulations—you’ve just earned your first true Indiana driver license! However, until you’re 18, there are still a few restrictions you’ll have to accept.
Indiana Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Until you turn 18, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Indiana driver’s license.If you can handle restricted driving for just a little bit longer, you will graduate to full driving privileges!
- For the first 180 days, you may not drive between 10PM and 5AM
- After 180 days, you may not drive during the following hours: Saturday and Sunday between 1AM and 5AM; Sunday through Thursday after 11PM; and Monday through Friday, before 5AM
Of course, there are exceptions—if you’re driving to or from a school, civil, or religious activity. When you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed, and you will receive your Class C Indiana driver’s license, provided you haven’t had any major traffic violations in the last year. Congratulations!
Indiana Auto Insurance Indiana Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Indiana drivers license, you’re ready to drive, right? Wrong. You also need to make sure to get your vehicle insured. In Indiana, any registered vehicle must be covered by liability insurance.
The minimum coverage is:
$25,000/50,00 for bodily injury
$10,000 for property damage
$50,000 for under insured motorists.
If you are found to be driving without Indiana mandatory liability insurance, your Indiana provisional license could be suspended, and if you’re caught driving with a suspended license, you could be fined $150 to $300. Accidents are an unhappy fact of life, and can happen to even the most seasoned drivers. Therefore, do NOT get on Indiana roads in an uninsured vehicle!
Indiana Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Indiana driver, we value your safety above all else, so we consider it vital that you learn the Indiana drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Upon your first conviction of a Indiana DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence from 30 days to 60 days
- Indiana license suspension up to 2 years
- Court fees of at least $300
- Up to $500 fine
- Probation up to 2 years
And of course, further Indiana DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Indiana license suspension or even Indiana license revocation.
If you are an Indiana teen driver under 18 years old, you are prohibited from using an electronic device while driving, which of course includes texting while driving!
Indiana Online Driver Education
For more information about approved Indiana driver education courses, head over the “Indiana BMV website()”:http://www.in.gov/bmv/.
- Would you accept a check for payment of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana online drivers ed course?
Yes, payment by check is acceptable. We accept online check or you can mail a check to Indiana’s offices.
- How long do I need to wait for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration. TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Indiana certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Indiana traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Indiana traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
- I want to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana internet drivers ed course, but I am concerned about giving out my personal information over the internet. Is the website secure for credit card payments?
Yes! TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several other payment methods for our Indiana internet driver education course, including check and online check.
- Are there any special discounts with the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana internet drivers education course for new drivers?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $57.95. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- I am 15 years old. Can I take a Indiana online drivers education course to get my Indiana learners permit?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Indiana) to make sure that you are eligible to take Indiana driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Indiana Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- I want to take the Indiana TeenDrivingCourse.com internet drivers ed course. If I don’t pass the Indiana final exam, will I be able to retake it?
Yes! Once you finish the Indiana drivers ed internet course, you must take the Indiana final exam. If you don’t pass the Indiana test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
- When I pass the Indiana online drivers ed course, will my parents get a Indiana insurance discount from the Indiana insurance provider?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Indiana online driver education course. If you are not sure if your Indiana insurance provider offers discounts for Indiana teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Indiana internet drivers education course.
- Can I access the Indiana online driver education course from a different computer than the one I registered on?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to access the Indiana online drivers ed course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that you can use. For example, you can take part of the Indiana online learners permit course at work and another part of the Indiana online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
- It is important that I am allowed to start and stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana online drivers ed course. Is this possible?
Of course. Our Indiana online drivers ed course allows frequent starts and stops when completing the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana online drivers education course.
I am completing the Indiana online drivers education course. Will I be able to receive my Indiana certificate of completion within 24 hours?
It is possible. We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express. Depending upon how quickly you need your Indiana certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
- How much instruction am I really getting with your Indiana online driver education course?
With our Indiana online learners permit course, you will get a full learning experience offering a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Indiana online learners permit course.
Is it too late for me to request a refund on my Indiana online driver education course?
It is too late to request a refund only if your Indiana certificate of completion has already been shipped. You may request a refund on your Indiana online learners permit course at any point before that. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Indiana online learners permit course.
- What should I do if I have trouble reading the large amounts of text contained in the Indiana online driver education course? Does TeenDrivingCourse.com provide options that will make this less of a problem?
If you struggle to read large amounts of text, TeenDrivingCourse.com has made a special “Read Along” feature available. It works by reading the material aloud as you follow along with the Indiana online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Indiana online drivers ed class.
- How can I verify that the TeenDrivingCourse.com’s online Indiana drivers ed course for new drivers meets all the Indiana DMV/DVS’s class requirements?
The Indiana Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) – or your state’s respective driver safety department – will be able to tell you whether TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state’s driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
- What documents will I be asked for when I go to take my Indiana learners permit test?
Generally, you should expect to have to present at least a certificate of completion from a Indiana driver education online course before being allowed to take the Indiana learner’s permit exam. Again, this is a general rule and Indiana may very well require you to provide additional documentation before they’ll let you take the Indiana learner’s permit test. Therefore, it’s probably a good idea for you to contact the Indiana DMV (or visit their website) so you’ll know exactly what paperwork you’ll need to have with you when you go to take your Indiana learner’s permit test.
- Can I have access to the reading material of each corresponding Indiana internet drivers ed course chapters while I am taking each of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Indiana internet drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana online drivers ed course quizzes.
- What makes the TeenDrivingCourse.com online Indiana drivers ed course special? Why couldn’t I just take the Indiana drivers ed course in a classroom?
You could, but what makes the TeenDrivingCourse.com Indiana online learners permit course special, besides the quality of instruction, is the amount of freedom we give you. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Indiana driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
- Is there any ID verification procedure when I take TeenDrivingCourse.com’s new drivers’ course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state. A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course. The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.