Kansas Online Driver Education and Kansas Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on deciding to reach for a milestone by applying for your Kansas learner’s permit or first Kansas driver’s license. Kansas has a “Graduated Driver License Program()”:http://www.ksrevenue.org/dmvteen.htm for Kansas teen drivers, and we have put together this fact sheet that will give you the information that you need so that you can get your Kansas driver’s license with a minimum of fuss. Here are the basics:
Kansas Instructional Permit or Kansas Learner Permit
With your Kansas learner’s permit, you can practice driving with another licensed driver over 21. You can apply for a Kansas learner’s permit once you turn 14. In order to apply for your Kansas learner’s permit, you’ll need to make an appointment at your local Kansas Driver’s License Exam Station and bring the following with you:
- Valid “Kansas identification documents()”:http://www.ksrevenue.org/dmvproof.htm
- Written Consent from your parent or guardian
At the Kansas Driver’s License Exam Station, you’ll present all of these application materials and then take some tests:
- vision screening test
- written test
- if the thought of taking a written test frightens you, you can get out of it by providing a certificate of completion for an Kansas approved driver education course!
If you manage to do all of this, you’ll be rewarded with a Kansas instruction permit! Also, although we know it’s tempting, use of cell phones is prohibited while driving. But after you’ve had your Kansas learner permit for 1 year, you’ll be ready to apply for your Kansas restricted driver’s license.
Your First Kansas Driver’s License
In order to take the next big step and apply for your first Kansas driver’s license, you’ll need to make sure you follow a few “Kansas State requirements()”:http://www.ksrevenue.org/dmvteen.htm:
- Keep your Kansas learner’s license for at least 1 year in good standing
- At 15, you must have accumulated 25 hours of driving practice
- At 16, you must have complete 50 hours of driving practice
So when you’re 16 and have met all of the requirements, head on over to the Kansas Driver’s License Exam Station with:
- Your Kansas learner’s license
- The required “identification materials()”:http://www.ksrevenue.org/dmvteen.htm
Then comes a written exam and the dreaded road test (unless you have a Kansas approved driver education certificate). Did you pass? If yes, then cheers! You’ve just earned your Kansas restricted driver license! However, you’ll still have to abide by a few restrictions for a little bit longer.
Kansas Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Remember, driving is a privilege, not a right! There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Kansas restricted driver’s license:
- you can only drive from 5AM to 9PM until you’re 17, unless you’re going to work or an authorized school activity
- cell phones use while driving is still prohibited unless for emergency purposes
- no more than one non-sibling passenger while driving until 18
If you’ve been responsible and driven without incident for 12 months, then you can now apply for your Indiana full license.
Kansas Auto Insurance Kansas Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Kansas drivers license, you’re ready to drive—or are you? Any vehicle registered in Kansas must be covered by “liability insurance()”:ttp://www.ksinsurance.org/consumers/autoinfo.htm. The minimum coverage is:
$25,000 per person for bodily injury
$50,000 per accident for bodily injury
$10,000 for property damage, and $50,000 for under insured motorists.
We’re sure that you will develop good driving habits, but unfortunately auto accidents can happen even to the most seasoned drivers. If you are found to be driving without Kansas mandatory liability insurance, your Kansas learner’s permit or Kansas restricted driver license could be suspended and you could be fined.
Kansas Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a younger Kansas driver, it’s vitally important that you learn the Kansas drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.
Upon your first conviction of a Kansas DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence of 48 hours minimum or
- 100 hours community service
- $500-1,000 fine
- Kansas license suspension of 30 days
- 330 days Kansas license restriction following suspension
- vehicle impoundment of up to 1 year
- possible court ordered treatment program
As you can see, the State of Kansas takes DUI very seriously. And of course, further Kansas DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Kansas license suspension or even Kansas license revocation.
Currently, Kansas prohibits teen drivers from using cell phones or text messaging.Sorry, you’ll have to call or text your friends once you’re out of the car!
Kansas Online Driver Education
Taking an approved Kansas online driver education courses can get you out off taking certain exams. For more details about approved courses, see the “Kansas Department of Revenue website()”:http://www.ksrevenue.org/faqs-dmvteen.htm.
- Do you take any online payment by check for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers ed course?
Yes, an online check is acceptable for payment for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers education course. You may also mail in a check payment.
- How long do I need to wait before I receive the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected shipping method for your Kansas certificate of completion. At registration, TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Kansas traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have several options! You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Kansas traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
- If I take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas internet drivers ed course, can you assure me that the payment information is secure over the website?
Yes! TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several payment methods for our Kansas internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
- Do you offer any discounts for the Kansas internet drivers education course?
Yes. The TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers ed course or new drivers course is normally $24.99. However, a discount may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- Is it possible for me to take the Kansas TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Kansas) to make sure that you are eligible to take Kansas driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- May I start the ?location TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed course, and then stop it when I need to take a break?
Yes! It’s simple. Once you sign-up for the TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Kansas learners permit course immediately or wait until later. You can start-and-stop the Kansas drivers ed course as often as you like — at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule!
- If I take the Kansas internet driver education course that TeenDrivingCourse.com offers, is there any Kansas insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with. In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Kansas drivers education course. We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Kansas to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Kansas online drivers education course.
- It would be a big help if I could take the Kansas online drivers ed course from more than one computer. Can I do that?
Yes, you can do that. There is no limit to the number of computers you’re allowed to use for taking the Kansas online learners permit course. For example, you can take part of the Kansas online driver education course at work and another part of the Kansas online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
- If I am allowed to start and stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers education course, will I be able to start again exactly where I had left off?
Yes. If you do stop the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers ed course, the computer will track where you left off and you can pick up your Kansas internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off. TeenDrivingCourse.com is easy, fun and — most importantly -convenient.
- Can I receive the Kansas certificate of completion within 1 business day after I take the Kansas online drivers ed course?
Yes! We do offer shipping through Federal Express. At registration, you may select this preferred shipping method, and you can receive your Kansas certificate in as little as 24 hours.
- How many hours will I spend on the Kansas online drivers ed course?
You should expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Kansas online driver education course. If you live in a state that does not require timers, however, you may end up spending less than 30 hours taking the course.
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
- I won’t be able to complete the Kansas online drivers’ ed course. Am I allowed to ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re allowed to ask for a refund at any point during the Kansas online learners permit course as long as your Kansas certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Kansas internet driver education course.
- I’m worried that the large amounts of printed text in the Kansas online driver education course will be difficult for me to read. Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer any options that may help me?
We have made it easier for individuals like yourself by providing a “Read Along” function for all of our Kansas online driver education school courses. Since the Kansas online driver education course text is read aloud while you follow along online, you will not be burdened with struggling to read large amounts of text.
- Does the Kansas internet drivers ed course meet all Kansas DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
Do I need Kansas driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes. Nearly every state requires learner’s permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner’s permit. Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your TeenDrivingCourse.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Kansas DMV office to take your Kansas learner’s permit test.
- Will I be able to pass the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers ed course if I do not answer all the questions correctly on the Kansas internet drivers ed course quizzes?
You do not need to be concerned if you do not answer all questions correctly on the Kansas online drivers ed course quizzes. The Kansas online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online driver education course final exam, and they do not count toward your final grade.
- What differences are there between Kansas classroom driver education and Kansas online driver education?
The difference is this: with Kansas online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com, there is no need to spend hours in a classroom listening to a lecture. TeenDrivingCourse.com gives you the freedom to learn how you want, where you want and when you want! If your state does not allow online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Kansas driver ed class. If that’s the case, the Kansas driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further reinforce what you learn in the classroom.
- Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the TeenDrivingCourse.com Kansas online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do. If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.