THE #1 CHOICE OF PARENTS,
TEACHERS AND TEENS IN Louisiana!
- Online Driver Ed approved by LA DMV
- Qualify for your Louisiana Instructional Permit
- Guaranteed to Pass!
Louisiana Online Driver Education and Louisiana Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Louisiana learner’s permit or first Louisiana driver license. Louisiana has a Graduated Driver License Program for Louisiana teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Louisiana driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
Louisiana Instructional Permit or Louisiana Learner Permit
When you’re 15-16, you can apply for a Class E Louisiana Learner’s Permit. You’ll need to make an appointment at your local Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles (OMV) and bring the following:
- Birth certificate
*Two forms of “identification()”:http://dpsweb.dps.louisiana.gov/OMV1.nsf/1b2fc6edb63de9b1862564800069f248/037c1c72e5cbc226862564ae006ccdd2?OpenDocument
- Social Security card
- $24.50 fee
- proof of a completed 38 hour “Driver Education Course()”:http://dpsweb.dps.louisiana.gov/OMVThirdPartyTesters.nsf/$$WebWelcome?OpenForm&Seq=1&ExpandOutline=1.1
At your local Louisiana OMV, you’ll take these materials and then have to pass a Louisiana written exam, a vision screening, and a traffic signs test. If you survived, then congratulations! You just earned your Louisiana learner’s permit. Remember that with your Louisiana learner’s permit, you can only practice driving with another licensed driver over 21 or a licensed sibling who is at least 18. After you’ve had your Louisiana learner permit for 180 days, you’ll be ready to apply for your Louisiana intermediate driver’s license.
Your Louisiana Intermediate Driver’s License
In order to apply for your Louisiana intermediate driver’s license, you’ll need to make sure you follow a few Louisiana State requirements before heading down to your local Louisiana OMV.
- Have your Louisiana learner’s permit in good standing for 180 days
- Bring the proper identification
- Don’t forget proof of insurance for your vehicle
- Remember that your vehicle inspection sticker, license plates, and registration need to be up-to-date
- The road test fee (which varies depending on your local OMV)
If you pass the dreaded road exam, then congratulations again. You’ve just earned your Louisiana intermediate driver license! However, you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions until you’ve held your Louisiana intermediate driver’s license for another 180 days in good standing.
Once you turn 17, you can return to your local Louisiana OMV, bringing all of your documentation, and apply for your Louisiana full license!
Louisiana Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are also several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Louisiana learner’s permit:
- You can drive only with a licensed parent/guardian or adult over 21
- You are also allowed to drive with a licensed sibling over 18
- You can only take family members in your car unless your passenger is a driver education teacher
There are also several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Louisiana intermediate driver’s license:
- You can’t drive from 11PM to 5AM unless accompanied by a licensed driver over 21 (until 17) or a licensed sibling 18 or older
If you’ve driven without incident for 180 days, then congratulations. You can now apply for your Indiana full license.
Louisiana Auto Insurance Louisiana Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Louisiana drivers license, you’re ready to drive—or are you? Any vehicle registered in Louisiana must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is:
$10,000 per person for bodily injury
$20,000 per accident for bodily injury
$10,000 for property damage
If you are found to be driving without Louisiana mandatory liability insurance, your Louisiana learner’s permit or Louisiana restricted driver license could be suspended and you could be fined.
Louisiana Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
As a new Louisiana driver, it’s important for you to learn the Louisiana drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. First of all, Louisiana has a zero tolerance law, so if you’re under 21 and caught with a Blood Alcohol Content of .02, you’ll face stiff fines as well as Louisiana driver’s license suspension.
Upon your first conviction of a Louisiana DUI (0.08), you’ll face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence of up to 6 months
- license suspension of 6 months (if under 21)
And of course, further Louisiana DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Louisiana license suspension or even Louisiana license revocation.
Currently, Louisiana prohibits teen drivers who hold a Class E Louisiana learner’s license from using cell phones while driving unless the device is a hands-free device. The fine is $175 for a first offense and $500 for subsequent offenses.
Louisiana Online Driver Education
For information about approved Louisiana online driver education courses, you can find more information “here()”:http://dpsweb.dps.louisiana.gov/OMVThirdPartyTesters.nsf/$$WebWelcome?OpenForm&Seq=1&ExpandOutline=1.1.
- Do you need payment for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana online drivers ed course when I sign up, and what methods of payment do you accept?
No, you do not need to pay before taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana online drivers ed course. You may select the “pay later” option, but you must pay by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
- How many shipping options do you offer for sending my TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options! We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Louisiana certificate of completion. When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Louisiana traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Louisiana traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
- I’d like to sign up for the Louisiana online drivers ed course. Is the website 100% secure if I want to pay by a credit card?
Yes! TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several other payment methods for our Louisiana internet driver education course, including check and online check.
- What is the cost of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana online drivers ed course or Louisiana online new drivers course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
- May I take a Louisiana online driver education course if I am under 16?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Louisiana) to make sure that you are eligible to take Louisiana driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Louisiana Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- Can I take the TeenDrivingCourse.com online new drivers’ course final exam over if I do not pass it the first time?
Yes! Once you finish the Louisiana drivers ed internet course, you must take the Louisiana final exam. If you don’t pass the Louisiana test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
- Will my parents receive a reduction on their Louisiana auto insurance discount if I successfully pass the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana internet driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with. In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Louisiana drivers education course. We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Louisiana to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Louisiana online drivers education course.
- Once I register for the Louisiana online driver education course, can I access it from anywhere?
Yes. Once you have registered for the Louisiana online drivers ed course, you can access the Louisiana online driver education course from anyplace you like. Any computer with internet access can be used!
- If I take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana internet drivers ed course, do I have to finish it all at one time?
No. The TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana online drivers education course is designed to work around your busy schedule. You may start and stop as often as needed, and the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana internet drivers ed course is most of all, convenient!
When I register for the Louisiana online drivers ed course, will I be able to select a shipping method for my Louisiana certificate of completion?
Yes! At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method. We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express. You can receive your Louisiana certificate in as little as 24 hours.
- How much time will it take me to finish the Louisiana online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Louisiana online driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
- Does TeenDrivingCourse.com allow refund requests for the Louisiana online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes, TeenDrivingCourse.com allows requests for refunds on your Louisiana online drivers ed course at any time prior to the shipping of your Louisiana certificate of completion. After that, you may no longer request a refund. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Louisiana online learners permit course.
- Does the Louisiana online driver education course on TeenDrivingCourse.com have any options that will make it accessible for people who have trouble reading large amounts of text?
Yes it does. For those with vision problems, our “Read Along” option will ease the strain on your eyes during the Louisiana online driver education course. It reads the Louisiana online learners permit course material aloud as you follow along with the online text.
- What’s the fastest way to discover if TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Louisiana internet teen drivers’ ed course meets all drivers education requirements in Louisiana?
The State DMV or whichever Louisiana bureau that handles drivers’ licenses will be able to tell you whether TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state’s driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
- Can you please tell me what Louisiana driver education paperwork I need before I can start learning to drive a car?
Chances are good you’ll need at least a Louisiana driver education certificate of completion, and a proper, government-issued ID (such as a birth certificate). However, each state has its own requirements, and as such we recommend that you contact a Louisiana DMV office near where you live and ask what specific documents the Louisiana DMV will need you to bring when you go to take your Louisiana learner’s permit written exam.
- Are the Louisiana internet drivers ed course quizzes counted as part of the overall score for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana online driver education course?
No, the Louisiana online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Louisiana internet drivers ed course final exam, and they will not count against your overall score.
- I don’t normally do well in a classroom environment. Can you tell me what the difference is between Louisiana classroom drivers ed and Louisiana online drivers ed?
If you’re not keen on being stuck in a classroom for hours on end, the Louisiana online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com is just what you need! TeenDrivingCourse.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want! Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Louisiana driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
- What forms of ID verification are used by TeenDrivingCourse.com for its Louisiana online drivers ed course?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Louisiana online learners permit course. Because the majority of states do not require ID verification, we’ll let you know if yours does.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.