ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION COURSE

TAKE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE

PREPARE FOR DMV EXAM

PREPARE FOR WRITTEN EXAM

DRIVER EDUCATION DVD

LEARN THE BASIC F DRIVING WITH OUR EXCLUSIVE DVD

Massachusetts Online Driver Education and Licensing Procedures

The process of applying for your Massachusetts learner’s permit or first Massachusetts driver’s license can be nerve-racking, but it doesn’t have to be if you have the right information. The first thing you need to know is that Massachusetts has a “Graduated Driver License Program()”:javascript:void(0);/1273011009910/ that is specially geared toward younger drivers like yourself. The program will allow you to safely gain driving experience in stages, before being granted full driving privileges.

Massachusetts Instructional Permit and Massachusetts Learner’s Permit

The minimum age to apply for a Massachusetts Learner’s Permit is 16. This license allows you to practice driving with another licensed driver who is 21. Make an appointment at your local Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) and bring the following:

  • $30 written test fee
  • “Valid identification()”:javascript:void(0);/1273011030344/
  • The “application()”:javascript:void(0);/1273011044173/ with parent or guardian to sign it (if under 18)
  • Remember that original documents are required

At your local Massachusetts RMV, you’ll have to pass the required tests:

  • A written test, consisting of 25 questions. You must answer 18 correctly in 20 minutes!
  • You can study for the written test with the “Massachusetts Driver’s Manual()”:javascript:void(0);/1273011070601/
  • A vision test

If you survived, then congratulations! You just earned your Massachusetts Learner’s Permit! Your Massachusetts Learner’s Permit is valid for 2 years. After you’ve had your Massachusetts Learner’s Permit for 6 months, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Massachusetts Graduated License Program.

Your Massachusetts Junior Operator License

In order to apply for your Massachusetts Provisional driver’s license, you’ll need to make sure you follow a few “Massachusetts State requirements()”:javascript:void(0);/1273011094193/ before heading back to your local Massachusetts RMV:

  • You must be at least 16 and a half (or have held your Massachusetts Learner’s Permit for at least 6 months
  • Complete a Massachusetts approved driver education program which includes:
  • 6 hours observing other student drivers
  • 2 hours—of your parent or legal guardian attending driver education!
  • 12 hours of on the road behind the wheel training
  • In addition, you must complete 40 hours of supervised road time or:
  • only 30 hours if you’ve completed a driver skills development program

If you’ve completed all of these requirements, hurry down to your local Massachusetts RMV, where the final obstacle will be the dreaded road exam. If you pass, then congratulations! You’ve just earned your Massachusetts Junior Operator’s driver’s license! Although you’ve come a long way since you first started this process, you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions until you’re eligible for your Massachusetts Class D driver’s license.

Massachusetts Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Massachusetts Junior Operator’s driver’s license:

  • For the first 6 months, no passengers under 18 who aren’t family members unless you’re accompanied by a licensed driver 21 or older with 1 year driving experience
  • If you’re under 18, you cannot drive between 12AM and 5AM unless your parent or legal guardian is with you.

A full break-down of the penalties for violating these teen driver restrictions are available on the “Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicle()”:javascript:void(0);/1273011123492/ website.

Massachusetts Auto Insurance Massachusetts Financial Responsibility Laws

We know you’re eager to get on the road, but here is where you learn about the full responsibilities of possessing a Massachusetts drivers license. First of all, any vehicle registered in Massachusetts must be covered by “liability insurance()”:javascript:void(0);/1273011143601/. The minimum coverage is:

$20,000 per person for bodily injury
$5,000 for property damage
$8,000 for personal injury protection
$40,000 per accident for bodily injury

Maintaining financial responsibility for your vehicle is basic to being a good Massachusetts driver. If you are found to be driving without Massachusetts mandatory liability insurance, your Massachusetts Learner’s Permit or Massachusetts Junior Operator’s license could be suspended and you could face a stiff fine.

Massachusetts Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

Finally, as a new Massachusetts driver, safety is of paramount importance. Thus, it’s important for you to learn the Massachusetts drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Upon your first conviction of a Massachusetts DUI (with a Blood Alcohol Level of at least 0.08), you’ll face the following penalties:

  • Jail sentence up to 30 months
  • Additional $50 DUI Victim Trust Fund
  • License suspension of 1 year
  • $250 fine
  • A Court Assigned Treatment Program

Further Massachusetts DUI convictions can result in increased jail time, fines, community service, and suspension of your license or even Massachusetts license revocation.

Currently, there is no law prohibiting Massachusetts teen drivers from using cell phones while driving. But we strongly suggest that you keep cell phone use while driving to an absolute minimum. Studies repeatedly show that a distracted driver is a dangerous one!

Massachusetts Online Driver Education

As we said above, Massachusetts teen drivers are required to enroll in a driver education program which includes:

6 hours observing other student drivers
2 hours—of your parent or legal guardian attending driver education!
12 hours of on the road behind the wheel training

For information about approved Massachusetts online driver education courses, go here.

LIVE CHAT
Massachusetts Frequently Asked Questions
Massachusetts Frequently Asked Questions
  • Can I mail in a check or money order for payment of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts online drivers ed course?
    Yes, you can mail in a check or money order for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts online drivers education course.
  • When can I expect to receive the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts internet drivers education certificate of completion?
    TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several options! When you register for the Massachusetts online defensive driving course, you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Massachusetts traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you can choose either Priority Overnight, (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight,(by or before 5PM the next business day). Other Federal Express options include Second Day delivery where you can receive your Massachusetts certificate by or before 5PM on the second business day, and also Express Delivery where you can receive delivery by or before 5PM on the third business day. If you complete your online Massachusetts traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Federal Express Delivery by or before 12PM on Saturday.
  • If I want to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that your website is 100% secure for payments?
    TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several other payment methods for our Massachusetts internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
  • What is the actual cost of your Massachusetts online drivers ed course?
    The TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
    Is it possible to take a Massachusetts online drivers education course after I turn 16?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Massachusetts) to make sure that you are eligible to take Massachusetts driver education.

Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Massachusetts Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

  • Can I take the TeenDrivingCourse.com online new drivers’ course final exam over if I do not pass it the first time?
    Yes! Once you finish the Massachusetts drivers ed internet course, you must take the Massachusetts final exam. If you don’t pass the Massachusetts test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
  • I’m looking at taking a Massachusetts online driver education course in the near future. If I pass, will my parents receive some type of Massachusetts insurance discount?
    It depends. In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Massachusetts online drivers ed course. If you are not sure if your Massachusetts insurance provider offers discounts for Massachusetts teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Massachusetts online drivers ed course.
  • Can I access the Massachusetts online driver education course from a different computer than the one I registered on?
    Yes, you can do that. You’re free to access the Massachusetts online drivers ed course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that you can use. For example, you can take part of the Massachusetts online learners permit course at work and another part of the Massachusetts online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
  • Can I take any breaks while taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts online drivers education course?
    Yes! You are allowed to break as often as you would like to do so. When you log back online, you can then pick up the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
  • Can you ship my Massachusetts certificate within 24 hours after completing your Massachusetts internet drivers ed course?
    Yes, it is possible. At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping. We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can have your Massachusetts certificate in as little as 24 hours.
  • How much time can I expect to spend on the Massachusetts online drivers education course?
    You can expect to spend 30 hours taking TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Massachusetts online course for new drivers. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

  • I am part of the way through the Massachusetts online driver education course. Is it too late for me to ask for my money back?
    Nope! TeenDrivingCourse.com is special in the Massachusetts online driver education industry because we allow customers to request refunds for the Massachusetts online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as the Massachusetts certificate of completion has not been shipped. Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
  • Does the Massachusetts online driver education course on TeenDrivingCourse.com have any options that will make it accessible for people who have trouble reading large amounts of text?
    Yes it does. For those with vision problems, our “Read Along” option will ease the strain on your eyes during the Massachusetts online driver education course. It reads the Massachusetts online learners permit course material aloud as you follow along with the online text.
  • Is the Massachusetts TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in Massachusetts?
    Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Massachusetts Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
  • What Massachusetts driver education paperwork will I need in order to learn to drive a car?
    You generally need to show a certificate of completion for a Massachusetts driver education course in order to take take the Massachusetts learners permit test. However, this is a general rule and may not apply in Massachusetts. You may want to contact your local Massachusetts DMV office to find out exactly what documentation you will need to bring with you when you go to apply for your learner’s permit.
  • Will I be able to review each section of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts internet drivers ed course while I am taking the Massachusetts online drivers ed course quiz?
    You will not have access to any of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts online drivers ed course materials during each Massachusetts online drivers ed course quiz, but if you fail the Massachusetts online drivers ed course quiz you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Massachusetts online drivers ed course chapter.
  • My friend took the Massachusetts driver education in a classroom setting. What’s the difference between Massachusetts classroom driver education and Massachusetts online driver education?
    The difference is this: with Massachusetts online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com, there is no need to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher. TeenDrivingCourse.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want! If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Massachusetts driver ed class. If that’s the case, the Massachusetts driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
    What forms of ID verification does the TeenDrivingCourse.com Massachusetts online drivers ed course require?
    If we need you to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Massachusetts online driver education course. The majority of states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll let you know if yours does.
COURSE FEATURES
Outstanding Quality
24/7 Support
Multiple Languages
Start the Course for Free
  • Connect With Us

    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Google plus
    • Youtube