ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION COURSE

TAKE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE

PREPARE FOR DMV EXAM

PREPARE FOR WRITTEN EXAM

DRIVER EDUCATION DVD

LEARN THE BASIC F DRIVING WITH OUR EXCLUSIVE DVD

Mississippi Online Driver Education and Mississippi Licensing Procedures

Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Mississippi Learner’s Permit or first Mississippi Driver’s license. Mississippi has a Graduated Driver License Program for Mississippi teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Mississippi driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.

Mississippi Instructional Permit and Mississippi Learner’s Permit

The minimum age to apply for a Mississippi Learner’s Permit is 14 and a half, but this permit will only allow you to practice as part of a Mississippi approved driver education program. At 15, you can apply for a regular old Mississippi Learner’s Permit. You’ll need the following:

Application with notarized signatures from both your parents/guardians
Social Security Card or printout from the Social Security Administration
State-issued copy of your birth certificate (hospital certificates NOT acceptable)
Signed Certificate of School Attendance
$4 fee (cash only)

Bring these materials to your local Mississippi Driver Service center. Then you’ll have to pass the required vision and written tests. If you survived, then congratulations! You just earned your Mississippi Instruction Permit.

Remember that with your Mississippi Learner’s Permit, you can only practice driving with your parent, guardian, or another licensed driver who is 21. Also, Mississippi teen drivers are prohibited from using a cell phone to receive or send text messages while driving. Also, every passenger in your car must have their seatbelt fastened. After you’ve had your Mississippi Learner’s Permit for 6 months to 1 year (the official Mississippi Department of Public Safety website gives conflicting wait periods), you’ll be ready for the next step in the Mississippi Graduated License Program.

The Mississippi Intermediate License and Mississippi Full License

In order to apply for your Mississippi Provisional driver’s license, you’ll need to make sure you follow a few Mississippi State requirements before heading down to your local Mississippi Driver service Center:

Hold your Mississippi Learner’s Permit for at least 6 months – 1 year without incident
Bring the same information as for the Mississippi Learner’s Permit
$6 fee (cash only)

If you’ve completed these requirements, head on down to your local Mississippi Driver Service Center, where you’ll pay the required fee and submit your Mississippi Intermediate License application. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded road test! If you pass, then congratulations! You’ve just earned your Mississippi Intermediate driver license! However, you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions for the time being.

Mississippi Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

There are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Mississippi Provisional Driver’s license:

All passengers must wear seat belts
No using a cell phone to text message while driving
No driving unsupervised between 10PM and 6AM (Sunday through Thursday)
No driving unsupervised between 11:30AM and 6AM (Friday and Saturday)
The exception is if you are driving to or from work

Mississippi Auto Insurance Mississippi Financial Responsibility Laws

Once you receive your Mississippi Learner’s Permit or Mississippi Intermediate Driver’s license, you’re ready to drive—or are you? Any vehicle registered in Mississippi must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:

$25,000 per person for a single accident
$50,000 bodily injury per accident
$25,000 for property damage

If you are found to be driving without Mississippi mandatory liability insurance, your Mississippi Learner’s Permit or Mississippi Intermediate license could be suspended and you could be fined.

Mississippi Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Mississippi driver, it’s important for you to learn the Mississippi drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws.

Upon your first conviction of a Mississippi DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:

Jail sentence up to 48 hours
$250 to $1,000 fine
License suspension 90 days
Possible alcohol safety education program
Attend victim impact panel

And of course, further Mississippi DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Mississippi license suspension or even Mississippi license revocation.

Currently, Mississippi teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones to text message while driving.

Mississippi Online Driver Education

Mississippi teen drivers can find more information about approved Mississippi online driver education courses on the Mississippi Department of Public Safety website.

LIVE CHAT
Mississippi Frequently Asked Questions
Mississippi Frequently Asked Questions

*What credit cards does TeenDrivingCourse.com accept?

The TeenDrivingCourse.com Mississippi internet drivers education course accepts all major credit cards.

*When I register for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Mississippi online drivers ed course, can I select any special shipping option?

Yes! At registration, you will be asked to select your Mississippi certificate of completion. TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Mississippi traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Mississippi traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

*Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Mississippi online drivers education course?

No, you can rest assured that TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several other payment methods for our Mississippi internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.

*What do I need to pay for the Mississippi online drivers ed course for new drivers?

The cost of TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Mississippi online drivers ed course for new drivers is $24.99. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
Do I have to wait until I am 16 years old to take a Mississippi online drivers ed course?
You may be eligible. In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. We recommend that you check with the Mississippi Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Mississippi Department of Education, or Mississippi Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Mississippi driver education.

Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Mississippi Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

*When I sign up for the Mississippi online drivers ed course, do I have to start the Mississippi internet drivers ed course right away?

No. Once you sign-up for the TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Mississippi learners permit course immediately or wait until later. You can start-and-stop the Mississippi drivers ed course as often as you like — at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule!

*How can I receive a Mississippi insurance discount when I complete the Mississippi internet drivers education course?

In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Mississippi online drivers ed course. If you are not sure if your Mississippi insurance provider offers discounts for Mississippi teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Mississippi internet drivers ed course.

*It would be a big help if I could take the Mississippi online drivers ed course from more than one computer. Can I do that?

Yes, you can do that. There is no limit to the number of computers you’re allowed to use for taking the Mississippi online learners permit course. For example, you can take part of the Mississippi online driver education course at work and another part of the Mississippi online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.

*Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the TeenDrivingCourse.com Mississippi internet drivers ed course?

Of course! You may choose to take TeenDrivingCourse.com Mississippi internet drivers education course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks. Our program will fit into your schedule!

*Can I receive special shipping for my Mississippi certificate of completion if I request this during registration for the Mississippi internet drivers ed course?

Yes. You can request special shipping at registration for the Mississippi online drivers ed course, and we do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express. Depending upon how quickly you need your Mississippi certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.

*How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Mississippi online drivers ed course?

Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Mississippi online course for new drivers. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

*Is there a deadline for me to request a refund on my Mississippi online driver education course?

Yes. You may no longer request a refund on your Mississippi online drivers ed course once your Mississippi certificate of completion has been shipped. You can request a refund at any time before that, however. This is a more flexible policy than those of our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Mississippi online learners permit course.

*What should I do if I have trouble reading the large amounts of text contained in the Mississippi online driver education course? Does TeenDrivingCourse.com provide options that will make this less of a problem?

If you struggle to read large amounts of text, TeenDrivingCourse.com has made a special “Read Along” feature available. It works by reading the material aloud as you follow along with the Mississippi online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Mississippi online drivers ed class.

*Does the Mississippi online driver education course meet all Mississippi DMV/DVS approved class requirements?

Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Mississippi Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).

*What Mississippi driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?

If Mississippi’s laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Mississippi driver’s education course (like the one offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com) before you can be issued a Mississippi learner’s permit. Therefore, you will need to bring your TeenDrivingCourse.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Mississippi learner’s permit test. Please remember, this is a general rule and Mississippi may require additional documentation. We suggest you contact the nearest driver’s license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Mississippi learner’s permit test.

*Can I have access to the reading material of each corresponding Mississippi internet drivers ed course chapters while I am taking each of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Mississippi internet drivers ed course quizzes?

No, you will not have access to the corresponding Mississippi internet drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Mississippi online drivers ed course quizzes.

*Is taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com online Mississippi driver education course a better option for me than a classroom Mississippi driver education course?

If you value freedom and flexibility, yes! If you want the freedom to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom— TeenDrivingCourse.com online Mississippi driver education course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Mississippi driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.

*Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Mississippi online driver education course?

Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state. A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course. The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

COURSE FEATURES
Outstanding Quality
24/7 Support
Multiple Languages
Start the Course for Free
  • Connect With Us

    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Google plus
    • Youtube