THE #1 CHOICE OF PARENTS,
TEACHERS AND TEENS IN Missouri!
- Online Driver Ed approved by MO DMV
- Qualify for your Missouri Instructional Permit
- Guaranteed to Pass!
Missouri Driver’s Licensing Procedures
On behalf of the State of Missouri, we’re delighted that you have chosen to start the process of applying for your Missouri learner’s permit or first Missouri driver’s license. There are a few things you need to know about Missouri’s “Graduated Driver license Program()”:http://www.michigan.gov/documents/gdl_parent_16316_7.pdf for Missouri teen drivers, to make sure that your experience getting your Missouri driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So, what are we waiting for?
The Missouri Instructional Permit and “Missouri learner’s Permit()”:http://dor.mo.gov/mvdl/drivers/gradlaw.htm
Beginning the adventure of learning to drive can be both exciting and nerve-racking. The following tips can help you stay on track. When you turn 15, you can apply for a Missouri learner’s Permit. This license allows you to practice driving provided there’s a parent, guardian, or driving instructor with you (but when you turn 16, you can also practice with a licensed driver who is 21). It is valid for 12 months, and can be renewed once.
To apply for a Missouri learner’s permit you’ll need the following:
- A qualified person must accompany you to sign a permission statement
- $3.50 fee
Bring these materials to your local Missouri Driver Examination Station. Then you’ll have to pass the required “road sign()”:http://www.mshp.dps.missouri.gov/MSHPWeb/PatrolDivisions/DED/index.html, “vision, and written tests()”:http://www.mshp.dps.missouri.gov/MSHPWeb/PatrolDivisions/DED/index.html. Your reward for surviving this far is a Missouri learner’s permit!
A few more things to keep in mind: all passengers must wear seatbelts, and you must carry your Missouri Instruction Permit with you at all times. After you’ve had your Missouri learner’s permit for 182 days, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Missouri Graduated License Program.
The Missouri Provisional License and Missouri Full License
The next stage is the Missouri provisional license. In order to apply, you’ll need to make sure you’ve satisfied a few “Missouri State requirements()”:http://dor.mo.gov/mvdl/drivers/gradlaw.htm before heading down to the nearest Missouri Driver Examination Station:
- No traffic convictions within the last 6 months
- Bring the same information as for the “Missouri learner’s Permit()”:http://dor.mo.gov/mvdl/drivers/gradlaw.htm
- $7.50 fee
- Hold your Missouri learner’s Permit for at least 182 days
- No alcohol-related convictions for the last 12 months
- complete 40 hours of driving instruction
- 10 of these hours must be at night
If you’ve satisfied these requirements, head to the nearest Missouri Driver Service Center, where you’ll pay the required fee and submit your Missouri intermediate License application. If it’s been more than one year since you took the required “vision, road sign, and written tests()”:http://www.mshp.dps.missouri.gov/MSHPWeb/PatrolDivisions/DED/index.html, you’ll have to take them again. Once you get this far, all that’s left is the dreaded road test. If you pass, then congratulations! You’ve just earned your Missouri intermediate driver license.
Missouri Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
Before you can be granted a full driver’s license, you must show that you’re able to drive responsibly with certain restrictions. Briefly, these are:
- You may not drive between 1AM and 5AM unless it is to or from a school activity, job, or emergency or you are accompanied by a licensed driver 21 or older
- For the first 6 months, you may not drive with more than one passenger who is under 19 (unless they’re a member of your family)
- After the first 6 months, you may not drive with more than three passengers under 19 (unless they’re family)
Once you’ve driven without any alcohol-related convictions or traffic violations for 12 months, you can receive your Missouri under-21 full driver license. You know the drill—just bring $10 to your local Missouri Driver License Station. And congrats again!
Missouri Auto Insurance Missouri Financial Responsibility Laws
Don’t think you’re ready to drive just because you now have a Missouri driver’s license. You still must obtain liability insurance for your vehicle.
The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
$25,000 per person for a single accident
$50,000 bodily injury per accident
$10,000 for property damage
$25,000 bodily injury per person for Uninsured Motorists
$50,000 bodily injury per accident for Uninsured Motorists
Driving without Missouri mandatory liability insurance carries a risk that your Missouri learner’s permit or Missouri intermediate license could be suspended and you could be fined.
Missouri Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws
Knowing the Missouri drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws is necessary to ensure the safety of drivers and their passengers. This is especially true for a newer driver like yourself.
DUI Laws. Like most states, Missouri has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Missouri DUI or Missouri DWI, you face penalties in addition to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of a Missouri DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:
- Jail sentence up to 6 months
- License restriction 60 days
- $45 License Reinstatement fee
- Up to $500 fine
- Possible Ignition Interlock Device installation
- License suspension 30 days
We would hope you’d learn your lesson the first time, but further Missouri DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Missouri license suspension or even license revocation.
Cell Phone Use. Studies consistently show that cell phone use and driving are a dangerous combination. Currently, Missouri teen drivers are prohibited from using cell phones to text message while driving.
Missouri Online Driver Education
Missouri teen drivers can find more information about approved Missouri online driver education courses on the “Missouri Department of Revenue()”:http://dor.mo.gov/mvdl/drivers/ Website.
- What payment methods are acceptable for the Missouri drivers ed course offered over the internet by TeenDrivingCourse.com?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may mail in a payment by check or money order for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri internet drivers education course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam.
- Do you offer any Federal Express, and can I get overnight shipment so that the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri online drivers ed certificate of completion will be received on time?
Yes! TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options by Federal Express. When you register for the Missouri online defensive driving course, you will be asked to select your Missouri certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Missouri traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Missouri traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
- Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri online drivers education course?
No, you can rest assured that TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We also offer several other payment methods for our Missouri internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
- How much is this Missouri online driver education course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $24.99. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- How old do I need to be if I want to take the Missouri TeenDrivingCourse.com internet new teen drivers course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Missouri) to make sure that you are eligible to take Missouri driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Missouri Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- Do I have to pass the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri final exam on the first attempt?
No. Once you finish the Missouri drivers ed internet course, you must take a Missouri final exam. If you don’t pass the Missouri test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
- Do my parents qualify for any Missouri insurance discount after I successfully complete the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri drivers’ education online course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Missouri online drivers ed course. If you are not sure if your Missouri insurance provider offers discounts for Missouri teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Missouri online drivers ed course.
- Can I access the Missouri online drivers ed course from a different computer than the one I used to register for the Missouri online drivers ed course?
Yes, you can do that. You can access the Missouri online learners permit course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that may be used. For example, you can take part of the Missouri online driver education course at work and another part of the Missouri online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
- How flexible is the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri internet drivers ed course, and can I take any breaks?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri online drivers ed course is very flexible! You may choose to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri online drivers ed course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks. Either way, TeenDrivingCourse.com is easy, fun and — most importantly — convenient!
- After I finish the Missouri internet drivers education course, do you offer overnight shipping for my Missouri certificate of completion?
Yes, we do! At registration you may select expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Missouri certificate in as little as 24 hours.
- How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the Missouri online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our Missouri online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
- Can I request a refund on my Missouri drivers ed course even though I’m nearly finished with it?
Yes you can. As long as your Missouri certificate of completion has not been shipped, you may request a refund on your Missouri online learners permit course. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Missouri online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want.
- Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer any alternatives to reading large amounts of text while taking the Missouri online driver education course for people like me who have difficulty reading large amounts of text?
For those who struggle with reading large amounts of text, the “Read Along” option offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com should prove extremely helpful. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Missouri online learners permit course.
- Is the Missouri TeenDrivingCourse.com internet drivers education course approved by the Missouri Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Missouri Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state’s driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
- What Missouri driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If Missouri’s laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Missouri driver’s education course (like the one offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com) before you can be issued a Missouri learner’s permit. Therefore, you will need to bring your TeenDrivingCourse.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Missouri learner’s permit test. Please remember, this is a general rule and Missouri may require additional documentation. We suggest you contact the nearest driver’s license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Missouri learner’s permit test.
- Is it required that I receive a passing grade on the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri online drivers ed course quizzes?
No, the Missouri online drivers ed course quizzes are designed to prepare you for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Missouri internet drivers ed course final exam. If you do not pass a Missouri online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Missouri internet drivers ed course chapter.
- Friends tell me that taking the Missouri driver education course online as opposed to a classroom setting gives me greater flexibility. Is this true?
Yes it is! At TeenDrivingCourse.com, you don’t have to endure sitting in a classroom for hours at a time listening to dull lectures. TeenDrivingCourse.com gives you the freedom to learn how you want, where you want and when you want! Even if your state does not approve online driver education, the Missouri driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a valuable learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
- Will you ask me to provide proof of identity while I’m taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com online driver education course?
It depends on what your state’s laws require. Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state. A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course. The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.