THE #1 CHOICE OF PARENTS,
TEACHERS AND TEENS IN Pennsylvania!
- Only $95.00
- Online Driver Ed approved by PA DMV
- Qualify for your Pennsylvania Instructional Permit
- Guaranteed to Pass!
Pennsylvania Online Driver Education and Licensing Procedures
We’re happy that you have decided to begin the challenging process of applying for your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit or first Pennsylvania driver’s license. Pennsylvania has a “Graduated Driver License Program()”:http://dmv.dc.gov/info/adult/LPage1621.shtm for Pennsylvania teen drivers that allows new drivers to safely gain driving experience before obtaining full driving privileges. We know that learning to drive can be as daunting as it is exciting, and so we have put together this short information sheet to help you avoid any snags along the way.There are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Pennsylvania driver’s license is as uncomplicated—and even rewarding—an experience as possible. So, here we go!
The Pennsylvania Instructional Permit or Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit
When you turn 16, you can finally apply for a Pennsylvania Instruction Permit, otherwise known as a Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit. This license allows you to practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21, has a valid driver license, and is sitting next to you. All passengers must wear seatbelts, and you are required to carry your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit with you at all times. In order to apply, you need to:
- Acquire a “Pennsylvania Driver’s Manual()”:http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/drivers_manual/pa_driversman.shtml so you can study for the test
- Be able to provide proof of identity and proof of residency (accepted documents are listed on the other side of your physical form
- Bring your Social Security card
- Have your doctor conduct a physical and fill out “the required form()”:http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/pdotforms/dl_forms/dl-180.pdf
- Have your parent/guardian sign “DL-180TD()”:http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/pdotforms/dl_forms/dl-180td.pdf as part of your application
- Don’t forget a check or money order for the applicable Pennsylvania driver’s license fee
Once you’ve met these requirements, head on down to the nearest Pennsylvania Driver’s License Center with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as a knowledge test (study your Pennsylvania Driver’s Manual thoroughly!). If you survive, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit, which is valid for 1 year.
Once you’ve held your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit for 6 months and have met a few more requirements, you’ll have earned the right to graduate to the next step: the Pennsylvania Junior Driver License.
The Pennsylvania Junior Driver License and Pennsylvania Full Driver License
You can apply for your Pennsylvania Junior Drive License once you’ve held your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit for 6 months without incident and have completed 50 hours of behind-the-wheel driving. As soon as you’ve done this, make your appointment and head on down to the nearest local Pennsylvania Driver’s License Center. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Pennsylvania road test! If you pass, then congratulations: you’ve just earned your Pennsylvania Junior Driver License.
Pennsylvania Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
There are a few more restrictions for your Pennsylvania Junior Driver License that you should be aware of. Namely:
- No driving between 11PM and 5AM unless accompanied by a parent/guardian, or licensed driver over 21
The exceptions to this driving curfew are:
- driving to employment
- driving to volunteer activities and charitable causes
If you violate any of the above restrictions, your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit or Pennsylvania Junior Driver License may be suspended for 90 days. You’ve worked too diligently to have to wait another 90 days, right? After you’ve had your Pennsylvania Junior Driver’s License for 1 year, you can apply for a regular driver license, provided you have had no traffic violations or accidents for a 1 year period. At long last, all remaining restrictions are removed. Freedom!
Pennsylvania Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you receive your Pennsylvania Learner’s Permit or Pennsylvania Intermediate Driver license, you’re ready to drive—or are you? Not quite yet, because Pennsylvania drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
- $15,000 bodily injury for one person
- $30,000 bodily injury two or more people
- $5,000 for property damage per accident
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Pennsylvania mandatory liability insurance, your Pennsylvania license could be suspended.
Pennsylvania Drunk Driving Laws
As a Pennsylvania teen driver, it’s your responsibility to learn the Pennsylvania drunk driving laws and follow them to the letter. Like most states, Pennsylvania has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of a Pennsylvania DUI or Pennsylvania DWI, you face additional penalties to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of a Pennsylvania DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:
- Jail and 6 months probation
- Fine of $300
Cell Phone and Text Messaging Laws
We acknowledge how important it is for young people to stay in touch with friends, but studies show that cell phone use, especially text messaging, contributes to accidents. Currently, Pennsylvania teen drivers are only prohibited from using cell phones while driving (unless using a hands-free device) in Conshohocken, Hilltown Township, and Lebanon, Pennsylvania. However, you should still beware when using cell phones while driving. Even if not illegal, it still carries risk!
Pennsylvania Online Driver Education
Pennsylvania teen drivers are required to take a Pennsylvania approved driver education course at an early stage in the process. For more information on approved Pennsylvania online traffic safety schools, go to “Drive Safe PA website()”:http://www.drivesafepa.org/.
- What payment methods do you accept for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania online drivers education program?
TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania online drivers ed course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check, and money order. You may also select the “pay later” option and this will allow you to take the Pennsylvania online drivers education course before payment. However, you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
- Do you offer several options for shipment of my TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania internet drivers education certificate of completion?
Yes! TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Pennsylvania certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express. When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be also be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Pennsylvania traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight(by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day).
- How can I be sure that my personal and payment information is protected over the internet if I take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania internet drivers education course?
TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We offer several payment methods for our Pennsylvania internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
- What does TeenDrivingCourse.com charge for its Pennsylvania online new drivers course?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $95.00. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- How old do I need to be if I want to take the Pennsylvania TeenDrivingCourse.com internet new teen drivers course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. You should check with your state’s Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Pennsylvania) to make sure that you are eligible to take Pennsylvania driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Pennsylvania Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- If I do not do well on the TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania drivers education online course’s final exam, how many times will I be able to retake it?
Once you finish the Pennsylvania drivers ed internet course, you must take your Pennsylvania final exam. If you don’t pass the Pennsylvania test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
- If I pass your Pennsylvania online drivers education course, do I get a break on my Pennsylvania auto insurance premium?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Pennsylvania internet driver education course. If you are not certain whether your Pennsylvania insurance provider offers discounts for Pennsylvania teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Pennsylvania online drivers ed course.
- If I want to take the Pennsylvania online driver education course from multiple computers, is that possible?
Yes. Multiple computers can be used to take the Pennsylvania online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Pennsylvania online drivers ed course at school and part of the Pennsylvania learners permit course from home. It’s totally up to you!
- If I take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania online drivers ed course, is it required that I sit through it all at once, or can I have the option to start and stop after each chapter?
You do have the option to take frequent interval breaks if you need to do so in order to complete the TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania online drivers ed course.
- After I finish the Pennsylvania internet drivers ed course, when can I get my Pennsylvania certificate of completion?
It depends on the shipping method that you select at registration. Since we offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Pennsylvania certificate in as little as 24 hours.
- Will the Pennsylvania online drivers education course take very much time to finish?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Pennsylvania online course for new drivers. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.
- Is there a deadline for me to request a refund on my Pennsylvania online driver education course?
Yes. You may no longer request a refund on your Pennsylvania online drivers ed course once your Pennsylvania certificate of completion has been shipped. You can request a refund at any time before that, however. This is a more flexible policy than those of our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Pennsylvania online learners permit course.
- Does the Pennsylvania online driver education course on TeenDrivingCourse.com have any features to assist people like me who struggle to read large amounts of text?
Yes. TeenDrivingCourse.com offers a “Read Along” feature that reads the material aloud while you follow along with the Pennsylvania online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Pennsylvania online drivers ed class.
- Is the Pennsylvania TeenDrivingCourse.com internet drivers ed course approved by the Pennsylvania DMV/DVS?
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Pennsylvania Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
What Pennsylvania driver education paperwork do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
Generally, you need to present a Pennsylvania Driver Education Certificate of Completion when you go to take the Pennsylvania learners permit test at a Pennsylvania driver licensing office in your area. Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Pennsylvania.
- How are the Pennsylvania online drivers ed course quizzes structured for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania online driver education course?
There is a Pennsylvania online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Pennsylvania online drivers ed course chapter, and it consists of about five questions.
- What options does the Pennsylvania online driver education course offer me that the Pennsylvania classroom driver education course does not? My friend took the Pennsylvania driver education course in a classroom setting. Will taking the Pennsylvania driver education course online give me options that he didn’t have?
The two main options are freedom and convenience. If you want the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours on end listening to dull lectures—the TeenDrivingCourse.com online Pennsylvania learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Pennsylvania driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
- Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Pennsylvania drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do. If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.