Chickasha Oklahoma Online Driver Education and Chickasha Oklahoma Licensing Procedures
Congratulations on starting the process of applying for your Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit or first Chickasha Oklahoma driver’s license. Chickasha Oklahoma has a Graduated Driver License Program for Chickasha Oklahoma teen drivers, and there are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your first Chickasha Oklahoma driver’s license goes as smoothly as possible. So let’s get started.
The Chickasha Oklahoma Instructional Permit or Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit
When you turn 15, you can practice driving with a certified driving instructor--and you don’t even have to have a license! But when you’re 15 and a half, you can finally apply for an Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit. With this license, you can begin practice driving with your parent, guardian, driving instructor, or licensed driver who is at least 21. Once you turn 16, you can practice driving with any licensed driver who is at least 21.
Also, you’ll have to be currently enrolled in an Chickasha Oklahoma approved driver education class (see the note at the end of this guide). If you don’t want to take an Chickasha Oklahoma approved driver education course, you’ll have to wait until you’re 16 before applying for your Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit.
Either way, once you’re ready, head on down to your local Chickasha Oklahoma Driver License Exam Station with your parent or guardian and submit your application. Remember to bring the proper identification. Then, you’ll have to take a vision test, as well as written exam. You can use the Chickasha Oklahoma driver manual as a study guide. If you pass, then breathe a sigh of relief: you’ve just earned your Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit!
Remember, all passengers must wear seatbelts, and don't forget to carry your Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit with you at all times.
Once you’ve held your Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit for 6 months and have met a few more requirements, you’ll be ready for the next step in the Chickasha Oklahoma Graduated License Program, the Chickasha Oklahoma Intermediate License.
The Chickasha Oklahoma Intermediate Driver License and Chickasha Oklahoma Full Driver License
You can apply for your Chickasha Oklahoma Probationary Driver License once you’ve held your Chickasha Oklahoma Temporary Instruction Permit for 6 months and have met these several requirements:
- You've held your Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit for at least 6 months
- You've completed 50 hours of behind-the-wheel driving
- 10 hours of driving practice must be during night hours
- Practice must be done with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and licensed for at least 2 years
- A record of your driving hours must be kept and certified
If you’ve completed these requirements, then head on down to your local Chickasha Oklahoma Driver License Exam Station. Then you’ll have to take the dreaded Chickasha Oklahoma road skills test! If you pass, then congratulations. You’ve just earned your Chickasha Oklahoma Intermediate License. However you’ll still have to drive with a few restrictions until you’ve held your Chickasha Oklahoma Intermediate License for at least 6 months. Let’s learn about the restrictions.
Chickasha Oklahoma Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
You still have just a little father to go to earn your full Chickasha Oklahoma driver's license. Until then, there are a few restrictions for your Chickasha Oklahoma Intermediate License, depending on your age:
- You may not drive between 10PM and 5AM unless:
- Going to/from a school activity, church, or work (unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21)
- Must drive without Chickasha Oklahoma traffic convictions to apply for Chickasha Oklahoma Unrestricted License
- Only 1 passenger is allowed in your car who is not family
However, once you turn 18 or have had your Chickasha Oklahoma Intermediate License for at least 6 months), you can finally apply for your Chickasha Oklahoma Unrestricted License. Then, all restrictions are removed. Freedom!
Chickasha Oklahoma Drunk Driving Laws
As an Chickasha Oklahoma teen driver, there's no bigger threat you'll face than drunk drivers. It’s important for you to learn the Chickasha Oklahoma drunk driving laws (and obey them religiously). Like most states, Chickasha Oklahoma has a Zero Tolerance Law for underage drinking, and if you are convicted of an Chickasha Oklahoma DUI or Chickasha Oklahoma DWI, you face additional penalties to those listed below.
Upon your first conviction of an Chickasha Oklahoma DUI, you’ll face the following penalties:
- Jail from 10 days to 1 year (up to 4 years with child under 18 in vehicle)
- Fine up to $1,000
- DUI Fees $300 minimum
- Double DUI fine if child under 18 in vehicle
- Chickasha Oklahoma License Suspension 30 days
- Assessment and Evaluation for Treatment Program
And of course, further Chickasha Oklahoma DWI and DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties, up to and including jail time, Chickasha Oklahoma license suspension or even Chickasha Oklahoma license revocation. As you can see, it's something we take very seriously - don't do it!
Chickasha Oklahoma Auto Insurance Financial Responsibility Laws
Once you finally get your coveted Chickasha Oklahoma Learner’s Permit or Chickasha Oklahoma Provisional driver’s license, you’re ready to drive--or so you may think. Because accidents happen to even experienced drivers, Chickasha Oklahoma drivers are required by law to be covered by liability insurance. The minimum liability insurance coverage is:
- $25,000 bodily injury for one person
- $50,000 bodily injury two or more people
- $25,000 for property damage per accident
If you are in an accident and found to be driving without Chickasha Oklahoma mandatory liability insurance, your Chickasha Oklahoma license could be suspended.
Chickasha Oklahoma Cell Phone Laws
We acknowledge how important it is for young people to stay in touch with friends, but studies show that cell phone use, especially text messaging, contributes to accidents. Currently, Chickasha Oklahoma teen drivers are not prohibited from using cell phones while driving.
Chickasha Oklahoma Online Driver Education
Chickasha Oklahoma teen drivers are required to take an Chickasha Oklahoma approved driver education course. You can find more information at the official Chickasha Oklahoma Department of Public Safety website.