Apopka Florida Driver Education
Driver Education City Information

Limited time offer - only $18.95!

Apopka Florida Online Drivers Ed and Apopka Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Apopka Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Apopka Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $18.95 lowest price in the Apopka Florida!
Description: Our Apopka Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Apopka Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Apopka Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.

 

Apopka Florida Driver's Ed

Apopka Florida Licensing Procedures and Apopka Florida Online Driver Education

So, you and your family have decided that you're finally ready to begin the process of applying for your Apopka Florida learner's permit or first Apopka Florida driver license. Apopka Florida has a graduated driver license program for Apopka Florida drivers ages 15-18 that will allow you to safely gain driving experience before "graduating" to full driving privileges. There are a few things to keep in mind to make sure that applying for your Apopka Florida driving license goes as smoothly as possible. So let's not waste any more time!

Apopka Florida Instructional Permit or Apopka Florida Learner Permit

When you turn 15, you're finally ready to apply for a Apopka Florida instructional permit, otherwise known as a Apopka Florida learner's permit. In order to apply for your Apopka Florida learner's permit, you'll need to make sure you've done the following:

At the DMV, once you present these materials you will then take a series of tests. There will be two 20-question multiple choice tests, one about traffic laws, the other about road signs. For both, get 15 questions correct and you pass! 

There will also be vision and hearing tests. For the vision test, you must have 20/40 vision (with or without corrective lenses).

If you manage to survive all of that, then congratulations, you just earned your Apopka Florida learner's permit! For the first three months of your Apopka Florida learner's license, you an only drive until 10PM, and always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat. After you've had your Apopka Florida learner's permit for one year (using it responsibly, of course), you're ready to apply for your Apopka Florida intermediate license.

Your First Apopka Florida Driver's License

In order to apply for your first Apopka Florida provisional driver license, you'll need the following:

  • A parent or guardian who can certify that you have practiced at least 50 hours of driving (10 of which must be at night)
  • To make sure that you have not had any traffic violations in the last year--otherwise, you'll have to wait!
  • A Apopka Florida learner's license

At the Apopka Florida DMV, you'll present your Apopka Florida learner's license and the required forms. Then you'll have to take three tests:

  • Vision test, in which you must have 20/40 vision (with or without glasses)
  • Written test, in which you must score at least an 80%.
  • The dreaded road test! We hope you've been studying your Apopka Florida Driver Handbook!
  • However, if you've taken an approved Apopka Florida driver education course, you can skip the dreaded road test altogether!

If you survive, then congratulations--you've just earned your first Apopka Florida driver license!

Apopka Florida Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties

As we said above, the purpose of the Apopka Florida driver license program is to provide you with a probationary period in which to safely develop your skills before graduating to full driving privileges. Thus, there are several restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Apopka Florida learner's license or Apopka Florida driver's license.

Apopka Florida Permit Restrictions - With a Apopka Florida learner's permit, you must observe the following restrictions:

  • you can only drive until 10PM for the first three months
  • you must always with a licensed driver who is at least 21 and in the front passenger seat.

Apopka Florida Intermediate License Restrictions - Apopka Florida intermediate license holders who are 16 years old can only drive between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. except in the following cases:

  • when being accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat
  • when traveling to or from work.

Apopka Florida intermediate license holders who are 17 years old can only drive between 5 a.m. and 1 a.m. except in the following cases:

  • when being accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat
  • when traveling to or from work.

But cheer up: when you turn 18, all of these restrictions are removed!

Apopka Florida Auto Insurance Apopka Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

Sadly, traffic accidents are a fact of life, for young and experienced drivers alike. Any vehicle registered in Apopka Florida must be covered by liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $10,000 for personal injury and $10,000 for property damage.

If you are found to be driving without the minimum mandatory liability insurance, you could be fined. If you are involved in an accident and cannot provide proof of insurance, your Apopka Florida learner's permit or Apopka Florida intermediate license will be suspended.

Apopka Florida Drunk Driving, Cell Phone, and Text Messaging Laws

As a new Apopka Florida driver, it's important for you to learn the Apopka Florida drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. In Apopka Florida, the standard of DUI is lower for teens, and you only need to have a blood alcohol level of 0.02 (instead of the 0.08 for adults) to be convicted.

Upon your first conviction of a Apopka Florida DUI (0.08), you will face the following penalties:

  • Your Apopka Florida license will be suspended from 6 months to 1 year
  • $500 to $1000 fine
  • 50 hours of community service
  • Vehicle impounding
  • Jail sentence of 6 months maximum
  • 100 hour of community service
  • Ignition Interlock Device may be installed
  • mandatory alcohol education program

As you can see, driving under the influence is not a habit you should want to develop. Further Apopka Florida DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Apopka Florida license suspension or even Apopka Florida license revocation.

Currently, there is no law banning cell phone use in Apopka Florida, though in 2010 there are two laws making their way through the state legislature which, if passed, will ban text messaging while driving.

Apopka Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Apopka Florida intermediate license may opt out of the dreaded road test upon completion of a Apopka Florida approved driver education course. The Apopka Florida DMV has a thorough list of the many Apopka Florida approved driver education courses

Apopka Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Would you accept a check for payment of the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes, payment by check is acceptable.  We accept online check or you can mail a check to Apopka Florida's offices.
How long do I need to wait for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Apopka Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Apopka Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Apopka Florida traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I want to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida internet drivers ed course, but I would need to pay by check. Is the website secure for payments?
Yes!  TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Apopka Florida internet driver education course, including credit card and online check.
What is the total price TeenDrivingCourse.com charges for its Apopka Florida driver education course?
The tuition fee for TeenDrivingCourse.com's Apopka Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers is $18.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to get my Apopka Florida learners permit. Can I take a Apopka Florida online driver education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Apopka Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Apopka Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Apopka Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Can I set my own schedule for the Apopka Florida online drivers ed course?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Apopka Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Apopka Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule! 
If I pass the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida online drivers education course, do my parents automatically qualify for a discount on their Apopka Florida auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Apopka Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Apopka Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com's Apopka Florida online drivers education course.
What if I have to use more than one computer to take my Apopka Florida online driver education course. Can I do that?
Yes, you are free to do that. As many computers as you like can be used to take the Apopka Florida online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Apopka Florida online driver education course at one location and part of it at another location.  It’s entirely up to you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access
Is it mandatory that I complete the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida online drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  You may choose to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida internet drivers education course all at once, or you have the option to start and stop the Apopka Florida internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
How many days do I need to wait for my Apopka Florida online drivers education certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Apopka Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Apopka Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will I spend taking the Apopka Florida online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Apopka Florida online driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.

Can I get a refund if I don’t complete my Apopka Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes you can! TeenDrivingCourse.com allows you to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Apopka Florida online drivers ed course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
I worry that my difficulty reading large amounts of text will make it impossible for me to take the Apopka Florida online driver education course. What can be done about this?
Those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text are encouraged to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that TeenDrivingCourse.com offers. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordered while registering for the Apopka Florida online drivers ed class.
Is there a quick way to find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com's Apopka Florida online teen drivers' education course satisfies all Apopka Florida DMV/DVS-approved class requirements?
Yes, the Apopka Florida DMV/DVS will be able to tell you if TeenDrivingCourse.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether TeenDrivingCourse.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What do I have to do before I can take my Apopka Florida learners permit test?
TeenDrivingCourse.com suggests that you visit the Apopka Florida DMV website to learn exactly what the requirements are in Apopka Florida in order to become eligible to take the Apopka Florida written learner's permit exam.  You most likely will need to have at least a certificate of completion from a Apopka Florida driver education online course, however this is a general rule which may not apply in Apopka Florida.
Do I need to be concerned if I do not answer all the questions correctly on the quizzes in the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida online drivers ed course?
No, you do not need to be concerned.  If you do not pass a certain Apopka Florida online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review so that you will be better prepared for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Apopka Florida online driver education course final exam.
What makes the Apopka Florida online driver education course a better option than the Apopka Florida classroom driver education course?
The difference is simple: with Apopka Florida online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com, you don't have spend hours in a classroom listening to a teacher. TeenDrivingCourse.com allows students the flexibility to learn at their own pace. If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Apopka Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Apopka Florida driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com can still be a useful learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to provide proof of identity while I’m taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com online driver education course?
It depends on what your state's laws require.  Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

 

 

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

 

 

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Counties:

Hello. I am Jennifer.

Chat with me if you have any questions.

Chat with us