Roadrunner Driving School FAQ’s
Roadrunner Driving School's contact information is listed on your webpage. How can I find out if it is a licensed driver training school in Texas?
Even though we provide a list of driver training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is licensed by the Texas DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Roadrunner Driving School directly or check with the Texas DMV to find out for sure if Roadrunner Driving School is a licensed school.
Will the Texas DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Texas DMV to find out if your behind-the-wheel driving may be done by your parents in Texas.
Do you know if Roadrunner Driving School will let me complete my driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a stick OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact Roadrunner Driving School and see if they can accommodate you before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if Roadrunner Driving School offers training for driving in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a rural area, a local driving school such as Roadrunner Driving School will tailor your driver training to handle the conditions in your area.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to apply for a learner's permit in Texas?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like Roadrunner Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Texas.
Can I take Roadrunner Driving School's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Amarillo Texas defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Texas's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Texas's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact Roadrunner Driving School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I'm required to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Amarillo Texas. Do you know if Roadrunner Driving School offers driver training classes in Amarillo Texas?
Yes, Roadrunner Driving School does offer driver training courses in Amarillo Texas. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their defensive driving courses, please contact Roadrunner Driving School directly.
What are the prerequisites in Amarillo Texas for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Roadrunner Driving School may offer an approved driver training course which you could take. Please contact Roadrunner Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
Is hands-on driver training required in Texas in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Texas must take an approved driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Can I sign up to take a Texas-approved driver training course even if I don't have my Texas learners permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Texas learners permit before registering in a Texas behind-the-wheel training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Roadrunner Driving School and ask for more information.
Roadrunner Driving School
Roadrunner Driving School
3440 Bell, Suite 318, Puckett Plaza
Amarillo, TX 79109
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.