TEXAS ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

TEEN DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-first
  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Satisfies 32 Hour classroom requirements
  • Complete by itself or with driving lessons
  • Get your permit & license!

$95.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

PARENT-TAUGHT DRIVERS ED
state-texas-second

AGES 14 – 17

  • Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed from TeenDrivingCourse.com
  • Parent or legal guardian fills role of driving instructor
  • Satisfies DPS classroom & driving instruction

$97.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER 111

ADULT DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-third

AGES 18 – 24

  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Required for drivers 18 – 24 who are applying for their first Texas driver’s license
  • Includes the DPS written exam. No waiting in line at the DPS!

$36.00

REGISTER NOW

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

LOUISIANA ONLINE DRIVER ED

FREE TRIAL

AS LOW AS $24.99

Change State

ALABAMA ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

ONLINE COURSE
image3

TAKE THE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE, INCLUDING YOUR IPHONE!

EXAM PREP
pensil

PREP WIZARD WILL HELP YOU TO PASS THE DMV WRITTEN EXAM

HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT
OVER 4 MILLION ON CUSTOMERS
alabama-car

COMPLETE THE COURSE FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

LIVE CHAT
Allen Driving School FAQ’s
Allen Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Allen Driving School is a licensed school in Louisiana?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Louisiana DMV.  We suggest you contact Allen Driving School directly or the Louisiana DMV to find out if Allen Driving School is a fully-accredited driving school.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do permit parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required driver training in order to obtain a driver's license.  However many states do not allow any type of substitution for taking a professionally-taught driver training course.  We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding hands-on driving instruction.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will Allen Driving School allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Allen Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before registering for their driver training course.
What happens to those of us who live in a remote area? Will Allen Driving School include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other rugged?
If you live in a remote location, there is a high probability that a local driver training school like Allen Driving School will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular area.
I just turned 14 years old. Can I receive my learner's permit in Louisiana?
Probably not.  The minimum age requirement for holding a learners permit in most states is 15 1/2.  You should contact the Louisiana Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving school such as Allen Driving School to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Louisiana. 
Do you know if the laws in Louisiana require new teen-aged drivers to register for a driver training course in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to register for a behind-the-wheel training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course.
I'm required to take a driver training course in Monroe Louisiana. Do you know if Allen Driving School offers driver training classes in Monroe Louisiana?
Yes, Allen Driving School does offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Monroe Louisiana.  For more information about their class schedule and how/when to sign up for one of their behind-the-wheel training courses, please contact Allen Driving School directly.
How do I obtain a drivers license in Monroe Louisiana?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom drivers education course and a driver training course.  Allen Driving School may be able to help you meet the driver training portion in Louisiana. 
I live in Monroe Louisiana and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
Louisiana law requires that all first-time drivers sign up for an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their Louisiana driver's license.  Allen Driving School may offer a driver training course that you are looking for.  Please contact Allen Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer.
Will Louisiana allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out.  However, most states require that you receive your learner's permit before you sign up with a behind-the-wheel training course.

Allen Driving School

map-bulid
map

Allen Driving School

620 E Frenchmans Bend Rd
Monroe, LA 71203
800-482-6593

Get Directions

  • Connect With Us

    • Google plus
    • Youtube