Sharon's Defensive Driving FAQ’s
Sharon's Defensive Driving is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Sharon's Defensive Driving is a certified school in Louisiana?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Louisiana DMV. We suggest you contact Sharon's Defensive Driving directly or the Louisiana DMV to find out if Sharon's Defensive Driving is a fully-accredited driver training school.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Louisiana, so taking a Shreveport driving school course like the one Sharon's Defensive Driving offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Louisiana DMV or a licensed driving school like Sharon's Defensive Driving and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Sharon's Defensive Driving makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Sharon's Defensive Driving and let them know before you enroll in their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Sharon's Defensive Driving will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads all around. Will Sharon's Defensive Driving teach me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain town, chances are that a local driving school like Sharon's Defensive Driving will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain.
Are 14-year-olds allowed to apply for a learner's permit in Louisiana?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Louisiana Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction company like Sharon's Defensive Driving to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Louisiana.
Do I have to complete a Shreveport Louisiana drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Sharon's Defensive Driving's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Sharon's Defensive Driving if they offer one or both programs.
Louisiana's DMV has told me that I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course. Do you know if Sharon's Defensive Driving offers this course or not?
Sharon's Defensive Driving does offer the driver training course that Louisiana requires all new teen-aged drivers to take. For more information about the courses Sharon's Defensive Driving offers, we recommend that you contact Sharon's Defensive Driving directly.
What do I need to do to obtain a driver's license in Shreveport Louisiana?
It depends on Louisiana's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for a drivers education classroom course as well as a driver training course. You may want to call Sharon's Defensive Driving to see if they offer the driver training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the Louisiana DMV.
Am I obligated to take a Shreveport Louisiana driver training course?
All drivers in Louisiana must take a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact Sharon's Defensive Driving to learn more about the courses they offer.
Can I enroll in a Louisiana-licensed behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Louisiana instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Louisiana learners permit before registering in a Louisiana driver training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Sharon's Defensive Driving and ask for more information.
Sharon's Defensive Driving
Sharon's Defensive Driving
458 E 70th St
Shreveport, LA 71106
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.