TEXAS ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

TEEN DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-first
  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Satisfies 32 Hour classroom requirements
  • Complete by itself or with driving lessons
  • Get your permit & license!

$95.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

PARENT-TAUGHT DRIVERS ED
state-texas-second

AGES 14 – 17

  • Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed from TeenDrivingCourse.com
  • Parent or legal guardian fills role of driving instructor
  • Satisfies DPS classroom & driving instruction

$97.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER 111

ADULT DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-third

AGES 18 – 24

  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Required for drivers 18 – 24 who are applying for their first Texas driver’s license
  • Includes the DPS written exam. No waiting in line at the DPS!

$36.00

REGISTER NOW

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

ALASKA ONLINE DRIVER ED

FREE TRIAL

AS LOW AS $24.99

Change State

ALABAMA ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

ONLINE COURSE
image3

TAKE THE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE, INCLUDING YOUR IPHONE!

REGISTER NOW
EXAM PREP
pensil

PREP WIZARD WILL HELP YOU TO PASS THE DMV WRITTEN EXAM

REGISTER NOW
HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT
OVER 4 MILLION ON CUSTOMERS
alabama-car

COMPLETE THE COURSE FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

REGISTER NOW
LIVE CHAT
AARP FAQ’s
AARP is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if AARP is a licensed school in Alaska?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Alaska DMV.  We suggest you contact AARP directly or the Alaska DMV to find out if AARP is a fully-accredited driving school.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license.  However many states do not allow any type of substitution for enrolling in a professionally-taught driver training course.  We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding hands-on driving instruction.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will AARP have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a Anchorage Alaska driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic!  However, you should let AARP know what your preference is before registering for their driver class.  That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will AARP teach me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain community, chances are that a local driving school like AARP will include behind-the-wheel driver training specifically tailored to that terrain. 
If I'm 14, can I get an instruction permit to drive in Alaska?
Possibly.  However, you should be aware that most states require you to be at least 15½ years old before you can get a learner's permit.  We recommend that you contact the Alaska Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving school such as AARP to find out exactly what the minimum age requirement is in Alaska.
Can I take AARP's driver training course before taking a Anchorage Alaska defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Alaska's laws prescribe.  However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Alaska's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.  We recommend that you contact AARP directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Alaska's DMV has told me that I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course. Do you know if AARP offers this course or not?
AARP does offer the behind-the-wheel training course that Alaska requires all new teen-aged drivers to take.  For more information about the courses AARP offers, we recommend that you contact AARP directly.
What type of driver ed do I need before Alaska will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to register for a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  AARP may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement in Alaska.  Please contact either AARP or the Alaska DMV for more information.
Am I required to take a Anchorage Alaska behind-the-wheel training course?
All drivers in Alaska are required to take a driver training course.  You should contact AARP to learn more about the courses they offer.
Can I enroll in a Alaska behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my Alaska learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a learners permit before being permitted to register for a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should contact a driving school like AARP and ask for more information.

AARP

[display-school-page-address-on-map]

map-bulid
map

AARP

3601 C Street #1420
Anchorage, AK 99503
800-482-6593

Get Directions

  • Connect With Us

    • Google plus
    • Youtube