Teen Auto Club FAQ’s
Is Teen Auto Club a licensed driving school in California?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer driver training courses in California. We highly recommend that you contact Teen Auto Club directly or the California DMV to find out for sure if Teen Auto Club offers hands-on driving courses that have been approved by the State of California.
Will the California DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a behind-the-wheel driving course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the California DMV to find out if your behind-the-wheel driving may be done by your parents in California.
I can't operate a manual-shift. Will Teen Auto Club allow me to complete my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Teen Auto Club and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their behind-the-wheel training course.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if Teen Auto Club will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Teen Auto Club is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Teen Auto Club will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rough terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Teen Auto Club to find out exactly what's included in their behind-the-wheel training course before you register with them.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in California?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the California DMV or a California-approved driver training school like Teen Auto Club to find out what the minimum age to drive is in California.
I live in Orange County California. Does the law say I have to register for both a driver ed classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in order to be fully-licensed here?
Each state has its own laws in regards to licensing procedures. However, most states do require that new, teen-aged drivers register for both a driver training course plus either a drivers education online course or drivers education classroom course .
I have to take a drivers education course in Orange County California. Can I meet this requirement by enrolling in Teen Auto Club?
Yes, Teen Auto Club offers defensive driving courses in Orange County California. You will need to contact Teen Auto Club directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
What type of driver ed do I need before California will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to enroll in a drivers education classroom or online course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. Teen Auto Club may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement in California. Please contact either Teen Auto Club or the California DMV for more information.
I live in Orange County California and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I can be licensed?
California law mandates that all first-time drivers successfully complete an approved driver training program before receiving their California driver's license. Teen Auto Club may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Teen Auto Club directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Can I register for a California-approved behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my California learners permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a California learners permit before registering in a California behind-the-wheel training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Teen Auto Club and ask for more information.
Teen Auto Club
Teen Auto Club
Orange County, CA
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.