Arizona Online Driver Education and Licensing Procedures
We’re very happy that you’re starting the process of applying for your Arizona learner’s permit or first Arizona driver license! Arizona has a graduated driver license program for Arizona drivers ages 15-18, and there are a few things we would like you to know to make sure that applying for your Arizona driving license is as trouble-free an experience as possible. So let’s get started.
Arizona Learner Permit
This Arizona driver’s license will enable you to start learning to drive provided you have someone 21 years or older in the seat next to you as you learn. However, your Alaska learner’s permit, or Alaska graduated drivers license, is only valid for 1 year. You can use your Arizona learner permit to drive with any other Arizona driver who carries a class A, B, C, or D license—just don’t forget that they have to be sitting next to you!
Even though you have to wait until you’re 16 to apply for your first Arizona driver’s license, you can apply for an Arizona instructional permit (otherwise known as an Arizona learner’s permit) when you’re 15 and a half. You’ll need to take the following documents with you to the local Arizona DMV:
- social security card
- your birth certificate
- your $7 license fee
- two acceptable identification documents
You must then pass:
- the written exam (it’s best to thoroughly study the Arizona driver license manual!)
- vision test (all the information can be found in Arizona’s DMV website)
If you pass, your reward is an Arizona instructional driver license!
Arizona Teen Driver’s License
If you’re 16 or 17 and have held your Arizona learner’s license for at least 6 months, you must surrender your Arizona learner’s permit to apply for your Arizona graduated license—and yes, take the written test as well as the dreaded road test. Keep in mind the following before heading off to the Arizona DMV:
- Bring your Arizona learner’s permit
- You need to bring $25 Arizona driver license fee
- You must complete at least 20 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor)
- 10 hour additional hours or night driving
- Your written test scores and two pieces of identification
- Also, remember to take along your Social Security card.
Before the road test, an examiner will check your car in order to ensure that it’s in safe operating condition with the required equipment. During the test, you will be asked to make right and left turns, signal properly, use marked and unmarked traffic lanes, go in reverse, make a quick stop, park, and skillfully perform the dreaded three point turn.
The Arizona Division of Motor Vehicles website contains all the required forms to apply for your Arizona provisional license, as well as also schedule your Arizona road test, in one convenient location. After you’ve scheduled your Arizona road test, bring the required fee to your local Arizona DMV.
Arizona Teen Driver License Restrictions and Penalties
For all Arizonans, driving is a privilege, not a right. For a new driver such as yourself, there are several additional restrictions you need to keep in mind regarding your Arizona learner’s license or Arizona driver’s license. Remember, we’re not trying to spoil your fun, we’re just trying to keep you safe!
If you just have your Arizona learner’s permit, you must be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or person over 21 who has a class A, B, C, or D Alaska driver license. The person who is supervising you must sit in the front passenger seat.
If you’re 16 or older and have your Arizona graduated driver license, there are a few other rules that apply. For the first 6 months, a graduated license holder cannot drive a vehicle between 1:00AM and 5AM with the following exceptions:
- You have a parent, legal guardian with you
- You are going to or from your workplace, a school sponsored or religious event
( You are driving for reasons of a family emergency
Also, you can’t drive with more than one passenger under 18 unless:
- The passengers are your siblings
- You’re accompanied by your parent or legal guardian
Once the 6 months is over, you can drive without restriction until you turn 18, when you must apply for a Class D Arizona driver’s license.
Arizona Auto Insurance Arizona Financial Responsibility Laws
Unfortunately, your work isn’t done once you get your Arizona driver’s license. Any vehicle that you drive in Arizona must be covered by liability insurance. Although it follows that the more coverage you purchase, the better you’re protected from financial risks, Arizona requires only that you meet minimum requirements. Those minimum amounts of liability coverage are:
- $15,000 bodily injury coverage for one person in one accident
- $30,000 bodily injury coverage total per accident
- $10,000 property damage coverage per accident
If you are unlucky enough to be found with no proof of insurance for any reason, the penalty is suspension of your vehicle’s registration and possibly even your driver’s license.
Arizona Drunk Driving Laws
Of course, Arizona takes drunk driving extremely seriously. Upon your first conviction of an Arizona DUI, you face:
- Imprisonment of 24 hours to 10 days
- A fine of $250
- Your license will also be suspended a minimum of 90 days to an entire year
- The court could also install an ignition interlock device on your car at your expense
Further Arizona DUI convictions will result in increased jail time, community service, fines, and Arizona license suspension or even Arizona license revocation.
Cell Phone and Text Messaging Laws
Although cell phone use and text messaging are not currently illegal, as of March 10th, 2010, there are several laws working their way through the Arizona legislature aimed at banning or restricting the use of text messaging and cell phones while driving.
Arizona Online Driver Education
Any 16 year old applicants who would like to apply for an Arizona driver license must have completed at least 40 driving hours (signed by a parent, legal guardian, or certified driving instructor) or an approved Arizona online driver education course. Check with your local Arizona DMV regarding approved driver education classes.
- What is the best method of payment for TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Arizona online drivers ed course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona internet drivers ed course. Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
- When can I expect to receive the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona internet drivers education certificate of completion?
TeenDrivingCourse.com offers several options! When you register for the Arizona online defensive driving course, you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express. If you select regular US Mail, your online Arizona traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days. If you select Federal Express, you can choose either Priority Overnight, (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight,(by or before 5PM the next business day). Other Federal Express options include Second Day delivery where you can receive your Arizona certificate by or before 5PM on the second business day, and also Express Delivery where you can receive delivery by or before 5PM on the third business day. If you complete your online Arizona traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Federal Express Delivery by or before 12PM on Saturday.
- I’d like to take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona online drivers ed course. If payment is made by either credit card or internet check, how can I be sure that the website is secure?
You can rest assured that TeenDrivingCourse.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure. We offer several payment methods for our Arizona internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
- What is the total cost of the Arizona online drivers education course?
The cost of TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Arizona online drivers ed course for new drivers is $25.00. Discounts may be available if you have a “refer a friend” discount code.
- I am 16 years old and I want to take a Arizona online driver education course. Is it possible for me to take the Arizona online drivers ed course that TeenDrivingCourse.com offers?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. Please check with the Arizona Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Arizona Department of Education, or Arizona Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Arizona driver education.
Please be aware that although TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Arizona Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
- May I start the Arizona internet drivers ed course as soon as I sign up?
Yes! Once you sign-up for the TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Arizona learners permit course immediately or wait until later. You can start-and-stop the Arizona drivers ed course as often as you like — at TeenDrivingCourse.com you set the schedule!
- Do insurance companies in Arizona offer any type of insurance discount to people who successfully complete the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona online driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with. In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Arizona drivers education course. We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Arizona to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Arizona online drivers education course.
- If I want to take the Arizona online driver education course from multiple computers, is that possible?
Yes. Multiple computers can be used to take the Arizona online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Arizona online drivers ed course at school and part of the Arizona learners permit course from home. It’s totally up to you!
- Is it important that I take the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona online drivers ed course all at one time?
No. TeenDrivingCourse.com is designed to be convenient and flexible and to work around your busy schedule. You are allowed frequent breaks in the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona online drivers ed course.
- If I complete your Arizona online drivers ed course, how quickly can get my Arizona certificate of completion for the online course?
We recommend that you select a preferred shipping method at registration for the Arizona online drivers ed course. We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Arizona certificate in as little as 24 hours.
- How many classroom hours can I really expect to receive once I start the Arizona online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states TeenDrivingCourse.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state’s driver education requirements, in other states TeenDrivingCourse.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. To find out if TeenDrivingCourse.com will meet your state’s minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking TeenDrivingCourse.com’s Arizona online course for new drivers. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Am I eligible for a refund even if I have already started my Arizona online drivers ed course?
Yes you are! TeenDrivingCourse.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Arizona learners permit course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
- I’m worried that the large amounts of online text in the Arizona online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does TeenDrivingCourse.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our “Read Along” feature, there is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Arizona online drivers ed class.
- How can I find out if the Arizona online drivers ed course meets all Arizona DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The TeenDrivingCourse.com online drivers ed courses are approved in several states. In those states where the online drivers education course is not approved, it is designed to supplement a state approved course. Please check with the Arizona Department of Driver License Services, Arizona Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or the Arizona Department of Education if you are concerned whether TeenDrivingCourse.com is an approved program in your state.
- I’m ready to take the Arizona learners permit test. What Arizona driver education documents do I need?
Different states have different requirements as to which documents you need to bring with you when you go to take your learner’s permit test. Some states may only require you to bring a check and a driver training school enrollment form, while others may require additional documents including, but not limited to, a birth certificate, signed parental consent forms, proof of residency, and a certificate of completion from a state-approved driver education online course.
- We recommend that you contact your local Arizona driver’s license office to find out exactly what to bring with you when you go to take your learner’s driving permit test.
How long are the Arizona internet drivers ed course quizzes for the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona online driver education course?
There are about five questions in each TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona internet drivers ed course quiz.
- My friend took the Arizona driver education course in a classroom setting. Are there advantages to taking the Arizona driver education course online?
The difference is simple: with Arizona online drivers ed at TeenDrivingCourse.com, you don’t have to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher. TeenDrivingCourse.com allows students the flexibility to learn how they want, where they want and when they want! If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Arizona driver ed class. If that’s the case, the Arizona driver ed course offered by TeenDrivingCourse.com still makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I need to prove that I am who I say I am while taking the TeenDrivingCourse.com Arizona online driver’s ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state. A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course. The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.