Missouri Frequently Asked Questions
What's the age requirment in Missouri to get a learners permit?
You must be at least 15 years old to apply for a Missouri learners permit.
Can anybody take drivers education online?
If you want to prepare drivers license tests in Missouri, online driver education through Teen Driving Course is an excellent resource.  However, if you are interested in taking Teen Driving Course to satisfy Missouri Department of Revenue ("DOR")'s specific driver education requirements, you will need to contact the DOR to discuss your options.
What paperwork or documents do I need to bring with me for my learners permit test?
In Missouri, you are required to provide proof of identification, proof of residence, your social security number and proof of auto insurance.
What if I don't pass the Missouri learners permit test?
The Missouri DOR will allow you to retake the learners permit test as many times as you need to, although you they may not let you take it more than once per day.  To pass, you will need to get at least 20 out of the 25 questions right on the test.
Tell me about the Teen Driving Course final exam?
At the end of Teen Driving Course's online class, there is a 35-question final exam.  You will need to answer at least 28 of these questions (80%) correctly in order to pass.   Don't freak out if you don't pass it the first time....you can take it as many times as you need to until you do pass, for no extra cost.   

Teen Driving Course's final exam is designed to greatly help prepare you for your Missouri learners permit and drivers license tests. 
Does Teen Driving Course meet Missouri DOR requirements?
In Missouri, Teen Driving Course is offered primarily as an educational tool.  You will need permission from the Missouri DOR to satisfy any additional driver education requirements by enrolling in Teen Driving Course's Missouri online driver education program.
When will I receive my certificate of completion?
When you finish the Teen Driving Course Missouri online driver education class' final exam, we will ship you a certificate of completion.  It will normally arrive in 3-5 business days if its sent via regular mail.  However, you can choose expedited FedEx delivery when you register for an added cost, and receive your certificate as quickly as overnight!
When can I start driving with my Missouri learners permit?
If you have received your Missouri learners permit, you can start practicing your driving skills right away!  However, if you're under the age of 16, Missouri law requires that you must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.  If you are over 16, you may drive with any Missouri licensed driver at least 21 years of age, until you receive your intermediate license.
How long do I have to wait to apply for my Missouri drivers license?
If you are over 15 and have held your Missouri learners permit for at least 182 days, you can qualify to receive Missouri intermediate drivers license.  This will include a road test, written test, and a road sign identification test.  However, you must be 16 before you can receive an unrestricted drivers license in Missouri.
Does Missouri require behind-the-wheel training?
No, Missouri does not require to enroll in a driver training school and receive practice under the supervision from a Missouri professional driving instructor.  You are expected, however, to have had extensive driving practice prior to taking your driving tests.
Do I need any form of supervised driving practice in Missouri?
Yes.  You will need at least 40 hours of driving practice, supervised by your parent or legal guardian or, if you are over the age of 16, any Missouri licensed driver.  10 of these hours must be at night, and they must be monitored and signed for by a parent or legal guardian.
Can my friends ride with me now that I have a Missouri learners permit?
Not likely.  You will still need to be accompanied by a parent or guardian and you cannot have more than one passenger in the car who is under 19 years old.
Can I have friends with me when drive after I get my Missouri drivers license?
In Missouri, you need to wait six (6) months after you receive your intermediate drivers license before driving unsupervised with more than one (1) passenger who is under 19 years old.  After that waiting period, your Missouri intermediate drivers license allows you to drive with up to three (3) passengers under 19.  For both time periods, your relatives are exempt from these restrictions.

All of these restrictions will be lifted when you turn 18 and receive your unrestricted Missouri drivers license.
What is Teen Driving Course going to cost me?
Teen Driving Course's prices vary from season to season.  Please click on our "Course Options" tab an up-to-date listing of our prices.
Does Teen Driving Course give refunds?
Teen Driving Course has a 100% "money-back" guarantee.  If you are dissatisfied with our Missouri online drivers education course for any reason, just ask for your money back before we ship your completion certificate, you will get your money back.
In Missouri, how many opportunities will I have to take the final exam for TeenDrivingCourseonline driver education class?
You have UNLIMITED opportunities to pass Teen Driving Course's Missouri online drivers education class final exam at no additional cost!
  • Connect With Us

    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Google plus
    • Youtube