There are some exceptions for teens living in extreme rural areas that need to drive themselves to school, who can apply for a restricted drivers license at 14. Please contact the Wyoming DMV for more information.
If you sign up with Teen Driving Course, it's unlikely that you'll even have to deal with this problem. Our ?location? online drivers education class prepares you so well for your learners permit test, chances are you'll pass it with flying colors on your first try!
If you're wondering if Teen Driving Course satisfies Wyoming's specific drivers education requirements, you will need to check with your local Wyoming DMV office.
There are a few exceptions in which a Wyoming learners permit holder living in a rural area can drive alone between the hours of 5am and 8pm if they are driving to school and have written authorization from the Wyoming DMV. You must keep this written authorization with you whenever you drive. You will need to show it to any law enforcement officer who asks why you're driving unsupervised with a learners permit.
Therefore, you will need to log at least 50 hours of driving practice with your licensed driver-parent/guardian, or a licensed driver who's at least 18 years old and approved by your parent/guardian. 10 of these 50 hours must be done at night.
Please know that you may not drive at all with only a learners permit in Wyoming between the hours of 8pm and 5am.
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.