A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) FAQ’s
Is A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) certified by the Florida DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) in our directory of driving schools for Tampa Florida, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) is licensed by the Florida DMV. You should contact A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) directly and ask them if you are thinking about enrolling in their Tampa Florida behind-the-wheel training class.
Do you know if I can do my driver training with my mother or father instead of attending a driving school like A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa)?
Some states allow teen-agers to complete their behind-the-wheel training with their parents instead of attending a professional driver training school. We recommend that you contact the Florida DMV or A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) directly to find out if Florida allows parent-taught behind-the-wheel training.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) allow me to complete my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their driver training course.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and rugged terrain all around my house. How do I know if A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) will train me on how to drive in a rural area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rugged terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) to find out exactly what's included in their driver training course before you register with them.
Now that I'm 14, will Florida allow me to get a learner's permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for a learner's permit. We recommend that your contact the Florida DMV office or a Florida-approved driving school such as A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Florida.
Do I have to complete a Tampa Florida drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa)'s behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) if they offer one or both programs.
Florida law says that I must successfully complete a hands-on driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Tampa Florida. Is this something that A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) can help me with?
Yes, A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) offers the Florida-approved behind-the-wheel training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) directly.
Exactly what type of driver training do I need in Tampa Florida before I can get my Florida driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to register for a safe driving classroom course as well as a driver training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) and ask if they offer a Florida-approved behind-the-wheel training course which would fulfill Florida's driver's education requirements.
Is hands-on driver training required in Florida in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Florida must register for an approved hands-on driver training course before they can get a license to independently operate a motor vehicle.
Is it possible to sign up to take a Florida-approved driver training course before I obtain my Florida instruction permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Florida, however most states require first-time drivers to receive an instruction permit before registering for a behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa) to obtain more information.
A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa)
A-Plus Drivers Education (Tampa)
13542 N. Florida Ave.
Tampa, FL 33612
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.