TEXAS ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

TEEN DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-first
  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Satisfies 32 Hour classroom requirements
  • Complete by itself or with driving lessons
  • Get your permit & license!

$95.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

PARENT-TAUGHT DRIVERS ED
state-texas-second

AGES 14 – 17

  • Parent-Taught Driver’s Ed from TeenDrivingCourse.com
  • Parent or legal guardian fills role of driving instructor
  • Satisfies DPS classroom & driving instruction

$97.00

Register now

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER 111

ADULT DRIVERS ED ALL ONLINE
state-texas-third

AGES 18 – 24

  • 100% Online Driver’s Ed from GetDefensive.com!
  • Required for drivers 18 – 24 who are applying for their first Texas driver’s license
  • Includes the DPS written exam. No waiting in line at the DPS!

$36.00

REGISTER NOW

APPROVE BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING & REGULATION TDLR LICENSE NUMBER C2588

WASHINGTON ONLINE DRIVER ED

FREE TRIAL

AS LOW AS $24.99

Change State

ALABAMA ONLINE DRIVER EDUCATION

ONLINE COURSE
image3

TAKE THE COURSE ON ANY DEVICE, INCLUDING YOUR IPHONE!

EXAM PREP
pensil

PREP WIZARD WILL HELP YOU TO PASS THE DMV WRITTEN EXAM

HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT
OVER 4 MILLION ON CUSTOMERS
alabama-car

COMPLETE THE COURSE FOR HIGH SCHOOL CREDIT

LIVE CHAT
A Driving School Of Gig Harbor FAQ’s
Is A Driving School of Gig Harbor a licensed driving school in Washington?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer driver training courses in Washington.  We highly recommend that you contact A Driving School of Gig Harbor directly or the Washington DMV to find out for sure if A Driving School of Gig Harbor offers driver training courses that have been approved by the State of Washington.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Washington?
Each state has its own laws regarding behind-the-wheel training.  Some states will allow parentally-supervised driver training as a substitute for taking a behind-the-wheel training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor.  However, not all states allow this.  You should contact the Washington DMV to find out for sure.
What if I don't know how to drive a vehicle with a stick-shift? Does A Driving School of Gig Harbor have an automatic-shift vehicle they'll let me train with?
Since you're just learning how to drive, you probably don't know how to operate either a stick-shift or an automatic-shift vehicle!  However, if you have a preference as to a stick or an automatic, you probably should call A Driving School of Gig Harbor to see if they can accommodate your request prior to your signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will A Driving School of Gig Harbor be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like A Driving School of Gig Harbor will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and other types of rugged terrain.  You may wish to contact A Driving School of Gig Harbor to find out exactly what their behind-the-wheel training course includes before registering for their training course.
Can I apply for my Washington instruction permit once I turn 14?
Most likely, no.  Most states have set the youngest age to obtain an instruction permit at 15 or 15½.  You may want to contact the Washington Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction school like A Driving School of Gig Harbor to learn more about the minimum age requirement in Washington.
Do I have to complete a Gig harbor Washington drivers education classroom course or online course before enrolling in one of A Driving School of Gig Harbor's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course.  You may want to ask A Driving School of Gig Harbor if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a drivers education course in Gig harbor Washington. Can I meet this requirement by registering with A Driving School of Gig Harbor?
Yes, A Driving School of Gig Harbor offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Gig harbor Washington.  You will need to contact A Driving School of Gig Harbor directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
What do I need to do to obtain a driver's license in Gig harbor Washington?
It depends on Washington's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for a drivers education classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  You may want to call A Driving School of Gig Harbor to see if they offer the driver training course that would meet the regulations set forth by the Washington DMV.
Is a behind-the-wheel training course required in Gig harbor Washington for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Washington requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training course as part of their driver education.  You should contact A Driving School of Gig Harbor directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Do I have to obtain my instruction permit in Washington before I am allowed to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course like the one A Driving School of Gig Harbor gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you hold a instruction permit before you can register for a driver training course like the one that A Driving School of Gig Harbor gives its students.

A Driving School Of Gig Harbor

map-bulid
map

A Driving School Of Gig Harbor

3123 56th St. NW Ste 15
Gig harbor, WA 98335
800-482-6593

Get Directions

  • Connect With Us

    • Google plus
    • Youtube