Oregon Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for my learners permit in Oregon?
You need to be at least 15 years old to get your learner's permit in Oregon.
What paperwork or documents do I need to take to the Oregon drivers license office?
You will need to bring proof of your...
- Oregon Residency
- School enrollment
- Social Security number
- Parent's approval for you to take your learners permit exam.
What if I don't pass my Oregon learners permit test?
If you don't pass your Oregon learners permit written test with a score of 28/35, it's okay, because you can take it again. The only thing is that the earliest the DMV will allow you to re-take the test is the next business day.
Does Teen Driving Course satisfy Oregon DMV requirements?
Teen Driving Course's Oregon online driver education course will teach you everything you need to know so you can ace your drivers test the first time you take it! However, if you'd like to know if the Oregon DMV will allow you to take Teen Driving Course's Oregon online driver education class to satisfy Oregon's specific driver education requirements, you will need to check with the Oregon DMV.
Is there a final exam for Teen Driving Course?
Yes, there is. It's 35 questions long and you need to score at least an 80% on it in order to pass (28/35). However, don't panic if you fail it the first time. You can retake the final exam as often as you need to at no extra cost until you pass it.
When will I receive my Oregon online driver ed certificate of completion from Teen Driving Course?
As soon as you pass the Teen Driving Course Oregon online driver education class final exam, we will mail you your certificate of completion. Delivery time usually takes about 3-5 business days, but if you're in a hurry, you can opt to have your certificate delivered by FedEx for an additional fee.
When can I start driving with my learners permit?
If you have received your Oregon learners permit and have enrolled in an Oregon-approved driver education course, you can begin driving now. However, Oregon law requires that you be accompanied by a 21-year old licensed Oregon driver seated in the front passengers seat whenever you drive.
How long do I have to hold my learners permit before I can get my drivers license?
The Oregon DMV requires you to have your learners permit for at least six (6)months, for you to have reached your 16th birthday, and for you to have finished all of your state-approved drivers education requirements before becoming eligible for your provisional drivers license.
Am I required to do behind the wheel training in class, or supervised training outside of class?
To get your provisional Oregon drivers license, you either need to complete an Oregon-approved drivers education course and accumulate at least 50 total hours of driving time outside of class with your parents or a parent-approved licensed adult driver. If you do not take a state-approved drivers education course, you will need to accumulate 100 hours of driving time with your parents or parent-approved licensed adult driver.
Can I drive alone with my learners permit? Can I drive my friends around?
Absolutely NOT. In Oregon, like most states, it is a crime for you to drive alone when you only have an Oregon learners permit. While you are allowed to have passengers in the car, you must be supervised at all times by a 21-year old licensed Oregon driver seated in the front passengers seat.
Can I drive with my friends when I get my Oregon drivers license?
If you are under 18 when you receive your provisional driver's license, you may not carry any non-family passengers who are under age 20 during the first 6 months unless an adult who's at least 25 years old who's held a valid driver's license for at least 3 years is in the vehicle. During the second 6 months, you will be permitted to carry up to 3 non-family passengers under age 20 without supervision.
Is Teen Driving Course expensive?
Teen Driving Course offers the best online driver education classes at very competitive rates! Check our "course options" page for more information on current price listings for all our Oregon online drivers education classes.
Does Teen Driving Course issue refunds?
We sure do! If you decide that Teen Driving Course doesn't meet your standards, just let us know before we send out your completion certificate and we'll gladly refund your money.
In Oregon, how many opportunities will I have to take the final exam for Teen DrivingCourse online driver education class?
You have UNLIMITED opportunities to pass Teen Driving Course's Oregon online drivers education class final exam at no additional cost!
GOT A TICKET? VISIT OUR ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL. OUR DRIVER ED COURSES ARE THE MOST CONVENIENT AND LEAST EXPENSIVE COURSES ON THE MARKET.